My life is scrolling through this technological age... so Hello.

Hello Steemit community!

My first reaction to finding Steemit was an interesting one. I was on my phone at 1 a.m. in the morning searching "The Next Big Social Media Site." (Why? Well, I can honestly say that I have no clue why) And of course, with all my strange curiousity into the next age of social media, I found Steemit.

(Interruption: I should have introduced myself with my name already I know, but other than a bit of transparency, what are you going to get from, "My name is Ryan")

I thought "Hmm, interesting," read the rest of the story I was reading, and then preceded to move my finger towards the "back" button on my phone. I stopped, however, when a string of numbers caught my attention.

$6,782 (Note: this is not accurate)

Of course, being a new HS Graduate going into college (and a below average amount of debt), those numbers made me do a double-take. (And yes, they made me give that weird, "Well what do we have here" smile)

I found myself doing a bit more research, and learning that Steemit was a "story-telling social media site" where you could also earn money. Don't forget though, it was 1 in the morning and I had to do some very physical Tree-care work at 6:30 a.m. the next day, so I decided to sleep on it.

When I awoke the next morning, I simply thought it was a dream... until I got online about an hour ago and realized that I had found a "Golden Goose Egg" among social media sites. (And oh boy was I overjoyed)

Of course I was lured by the promise of some extra cash, I will not lie, but I am writing this now because I also saw an opportunity to join a community of people who love to write, share their opinion, and help others. (Yes, this is an assumption, let me know if it's accurate or not.)

I realized, however, that I love to do these things too! I enjoy Yahoo Answers because I can help people, and yes, get some help myself from time to time. I enjoy YouTube and video games (some social) because I love entertaining people with my writing and interacting with people.

So I, Ryan,

A student with little idea what his passion is but dreams of being a Youtuber,
An athlete with Olympic dreams but still trying to find the sport he loves,
A writer with little commitment to his book, poetry, and writing,
A "Gamer" who loves Stats and coming up with creative projects,
A person who is crazy about music but barely knows how to play the guitar,
And, A kid who grew up on the computer and internet.

Would like to introduce myself to you, the community of Steemit. Thank you for reading.

-Ryan

Sort:  

Best opportunity on the web :)

Welcome to steemit

Check out my intro when you have a minute here!
Thanks bro!

Thank you for the welcome! I read your post and I think I may just go read some of your other ones. Haha, great job with the pictures!

Before you embark on a journey of revenge, dig two graves.

What do sharks say when something radical happens? -JAWESOME

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35