Where do I go from here?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My name is Lisa Marie and this is the story of my life. The story involves many stages, some wonderful and others painful; leaving me asking: Where do I go from here? I have been blessed with an incredible, beautiful, daughter; a son born with Rhabdomyosarcoma (cancer of the soft tissue) who died after an eight month fight for his life; my husband who was diagnosed with esophageal cancer and died after a two year battle, along with enduring a hostile workplace ending with a corporate law suit and personal warfare involving my fight to survive. I have worked in criminal law and politics, moved from a big city to 20 acres with five horses, chickens, dogs, a duck and a donkey! A tremendous amount of knowledge and experience has been acquired during these stages and I would love to share my story and life lessons with you. Maybe through these challenges and experiences I can help you or someone you love.
image This is my daughter, she's the one who got me on here! @julia-alexis22
image
image
image

Sort:  
A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you Lisa Marie.

Upvoted and High Pawed! :-D
IMG_1439.JPG

Flatrider

Thanks for sharing your touching story @lisamarie59! Glad to see you here. Upvoted! :)

Thank you! I am excited to be here! Now to find the words to share it all!

Welcome to Steem @lisamarie59 I have sent you a tip

Hi Lisa Marie. Great that you are at steemit. Thank you for sharing your personal story. 👍

Thank you for the encouragement!

Congratulations @lisamarie59! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprised you on August 1 ;)

Thank you for the warm welcome! Can't wait to see what is in store in August!

god bless.I've Upvoted for sure. happy to meet you in this big family.
looking forward to your next post.
You can follow my food blog to know more about me @fatkid

Thank you for the warm welcome! I will certainly follow your blog!

You are extremely brave and strong woman! I don't think I would stay sain if I lost a child. I lost my father and many other members of family due to cancer but that pain can be compared with yours. I can relate to everything you've gone through. Stay strong beautiful lady!

Thank you for your kind words. I am very sorry for your loss of loved ones. There is no greater pain!

I only do authentic follows, and you are one of them. I'm so sorry for all of your losses! I lost two sisters to a rare genetic disease when I was a child, so I always feel close to others who know what that kind of loss is.

Really hoping you have a beautiful experience here and see lots of support. It takes courage to share like that from the start. I'm anxious to here more of your story and glean your wisdom--suffering borne with love bears a lot of fruit in a soul.

Love to you, from a new friend. Xx, Kay

Hi! We are @valhalla-hash nice to meet you. We like to welcome you to the amazing awesome steemit! You will definitely LOVE IT.

Following link may help you to get started:

New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome

IF you find this useful feel free to up vote, or every follower is highly appreciated.

Enjoy your steemit ride!

Thank you for your kind words! I will definitely review your guide! Looking forward to learning and sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58296.60
ETH 3064.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26