You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Cancer Story and a Short Introduction From Naquoya

I had in past a "near death" experience or at least I thought it was near death... I will not give more details now, I just wanted to point out that I was telling my self: "It can't happen to me, it can't happen".... but it was happening.... and you get "slowly" humble again, and realizes that you are not more special than any other human on earth... When I recall my memory right it comes a moment you realize that it doesn't matter when you will face death, now, in 5 years, in 50 years,when you are young,when you are old, it doesn't matter... you will face it in your present... you can't observe it... you will just live it until you hopefully... surrender... accepting His will

Sort:  

Yes, I understand you. I had to learn to stop fighting reality and come to some form of acceptance of it. I studied a lot from Krishnamurti, Osho, Jung, and other similar thinkers and philosophers. Slowly I have come to a point of "peace" with what is, instead of looking over my shoulder for more punishment from life!

Ironically it has only been through this process of accepting the reality of death (whether today or in 50 years) that I have found myself more in the present where life actually resides.

Thank you for your thoughtful comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41