The struggle to be successful continues

in #introduceyourself7 years ago


The hustle continues

hey dear steemians, i am so honored to be here on this wonderful platform steemit. let me tell you a short story about me

Once upon a time, When i was just a kid, i do watch lots of movies and i use to think that success is just like breathing in and out. I used to depend on one thing that is so precious to me (My mum). She had been my guide and backbone right from the time i was a kid until one day, she passed on leaving me behind. At first, i thought everthing would be as easy as it has always been when she was with me, but everything changed. I had to be dependable on no one but me.

I was sitting thinking so hard on how to go about things to keep me moving. I was so confused and fraustrated as everything seems not to be going well with me. I had no idea what to do other than gaze at the moon at night and slowly sleep off without even realising it.

On a very faithful day, i went out to play football as that is my favorite sport game. After some training, while resting, The couch approched us in the team and gave us some motivational speach. He said something very inspiring. He said:

Whatever you think, that you will be. if you think yourselve weak, weak you will be; if you think yourselves strong, strong you will be

This words are very few but they meant alot to me as i began to ponder over this words. Now i knew i had to work hard and do things beyond what i see. I began to learn fashoine design. To be sincere, i was not sure if that will take me anywhere but i decided to learn anyway. just as the quote says:

If you never give an opportunity a try, how will you ever know your true potential. [Unknown]

I began to learn about fashion having the mindset that someday i can be happy with what i am doing. I learn fast, so within a year, i was able to accumulate lots of things. I started stiching clothes together in almost any design specified to me. This made me smile and made me want to think i have accomplished everything.

I opened a very small store where i started my own business as a fashion designer, printed my complimentory cards and started to make customers. To me i am very happy because this gave me the opportunity to meet with new people, engage with trust in hope to create more friendly people and extend my business.

I disagree with the saying that goes this way:

Behind every succeful man, there is always a good woman.

In my case, i am still single so i think it should be sayed this way:

Behind every succesful man, there is always a though story

The world is just too small to think you are at the top because i believe no mater how great anyone is, there is always someone greater. Some days ago i met with a very good friend @knowledges who is one of my big customer. he told me about steemit community, made me understand how i can expand my business with and many more things about it. To be sincere, i am very much excited with it which made sign up an account immediatly.I do hope to meet many awesome people in the community.

Some of my photos from the past and present


Me growing up.

Thinking about what is so precious to me

Me working on a material (sowing)

Just me

Its good to smile sometimes.

Conclusion

I aim to blog about myself, the work i do and also share my knowledge here and hope its helpful to anyone who reads it.

This is my very first post to the community and i hope i recieve a worm welcome from all the the current users


I am glad to be here
Thanks for visiting my blog

Sort:  

Great work, you are a self made man

yes he is

thanks man,, for the kind comment :)

Tax:)

Tanx

How are you? Liobash, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

thank you for your welcome message

Congratulations @liobash! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice! I saw that you are new on steemit so I wanted to give you my welcome. Have one upvote on the house and rock on!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to increase your steem power so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.

congratulations !!
thanks to your effort
you are now allowed to follow @steemit-earn
for more advanced earning lessons

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45