I'm Linda - this is my introduction post.

IMG-20180302-WA0000.jpg

Yayy!

What's up buddies? My name is Badmus Linda. I'm from Edo state. I'm 26 years old, and guess what? I'm celebrating my birthday soon. I'm a March born, on the 5th.

First and foremost, I want to appreciate @easymade and @abdulkelly for successfully dragging me here, after a lot of evangelism... Lol.

Its not my fault. I only wanted to have more knowledge about steemit before I come into this.

And gladly, @tojukaka organized a steemit meetup in Ibadan few days ago. I was lucky I attended. I actually came to Ibadan few days before that day for a program.

The meetup enlightened me a lot. I think I got much more knowledge of how it works now. I signed up on steemit that day, and my account was activated today!

Thanks to all the speakers that came that day like @ehiboss, @gee1, @samstickkz, @adejoke, @aderonkemi, @sushie, @fistagenous, @destinysaid... And many others I've forgotten their names.

Who am I?

  • Name: Badmus Linda
  • Age: 26
  • Country: Nigeria 🇳🇬
  • Profession: Hair stylist
  • Hobbies: talking and enlightening people about relationship issues, reading and writing love poems. I also love working on open source projects.

Why am I here?

@easymade has just been a troublesome friend. He has troubled me so many times to come on board.

IMG-20180302-WA0004.jpg

But I asked him "what would I be doing on steemit". He told me "you could be sharing what you love to do, and earn some $$$ from it".

I was like" wow"!

And hence, I am here on SteemIT to:

  • meet new set of people entirely.
  • share my knowledge (on relationship) with you guys
  • grow my audience and community
  • earn some legit funds.

What would I be posting?

Expect from me

  • relationship tips. I love to make people's relationship healthier and stronger.
  • my work photographs. Would you not want to see some of my stuffs?
  • open source projects. I'm a bit knowledgeable about graphics designs and tools.

I just hope I find steemit very easy and a lovely place to be.

Thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  

Welcome to the community Linda! Wishing you great success on the platform. I have upvoted your post :) Remember one's success in this community is linked to their willingness to give to the community. The more you give, the more you will receive in return (obviously creating good content is imperative). Follow other users and make your contribution in whatever way you can think of and you will shine :)

Hi @lucygarrod. Thanks for the warm welcome. Thumbs up too, for the pieces of advice.

Hello and welcome to Steemit. I'm Steward, but everyone calls me Stew and it's a pleasure to meet you. You'll find the Steemit community is very warm and welcoming and here's a post to help answer some of your questions:

The Ultra Beginner's Guide to Steemit- What to do 1st

Also, if you'd like to know more about me: My Steemit Intro
I look forward to reading your posts, pleasure meeting you and hope you stay in touch. Welcome to Steemit!
follow stewsak!

Welcome aboard @linfa247...i specifically like the part of relationship tips...i am looking forward to your enlightenment in that field

Thanks for welcoming me. You could follow me for the relationship tips. I promise not to disappoint.

Hi dear, welcome on board, really certain you will enjoy the ride but consistency is the key.
Enjoy!

OK. Thank you. I'd try to be consistent. I just give you a follow now.

Okay darling, will follow back thank you

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68625.09
ETH 3746.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76