Rough childhood the post trauma stories untold (INTRO)

"The life of the dead is placed in the memory of the living." Marcus Tullius Cicero

I am going to be touching a few topics on my Blog. The main one is Fitness. Many times people who workout have a reason why they start. Before we jump into the fitness journey lets back track to MY personal reasons. 

BACKGROUND UNDERSTANDING :
People in general do things for a reason. Lets be raw for a second when ever you do something its because of your personal reasons right?. It may be that you always wanted to do it.. or you are going to network after doing the task. What ever the reasons are you have them. On the other hand some people like myself have had some time of childhood or young adult hood trauma. We grow up mentally different than others.

According to many studies children who have experienced outside the "normal" trauma guidelines ; grow up "broken". Now wait a minute Julissa what does this have to do with fitness?!. I PROMISE I will get to that in a minute. Growing up with "issues" now is playing a role in these peoples development.

INTRODUCTION:

Now my personal ties into this mini background information. I grew up in a bad city during the worst times. As if that wasn't hard enough I grew up with No parents. Let me clarify exactly what I mean. My Mother was a drug addict and prostitute. My father and her were never together according to my memory. In his and her words I was about two years old when they separated.  My mother kept me and my siblings out of school. I went to pre-k (I kinda remember the school).  I did not go to first-fifth grade. 

 That is my mini background on my childhood. Depending on much feedback this receives I would continue my story. Back to Fitness and my influence. I grew up with a "short fuse" . I was very "hot headed". I did love sports. I played every single one and even ran a little bit of track. I did not get into these sports until I was out of foster care and living with my grandma. 

The sports gave me some kind of natural high. I would like to believe it was because it required me to focus, communicate, and a coach (who was like the parent I never had). As I aged I realized I loved fitness. My life like always had a ton of series of unfortunate events take place. I lost my focus for a while. I ended up recently (8 years later) back in the health field. 

   However, something was different this time. I realized the real reason why I love fitness. It was because of all the conscious and subconscious underlying issues I have.  It sounds easier than said. I am still working on my inner growth. 

This is why I was trying to figure out a way I can reach people. Other social sites are not as good. I am seeking to impact as many people as I can. I would love some feedback on this so I can decide how to go forward with this section of my blog. I want to post not only good outlets but also videos of solutions. I would like to touch base on the full inner understanding of ourselves. I would like to help people who may not even know the issues they hide.

NOTE I am just now starting so please understand I do not know how to post a default photo. I will attach one so yall can see a face to who is speaking. :) Thank you once again.

Thank you ALL :)

10420315_935421929842278_6663324020036820954_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

This quote "The life of the dead is placed in the memory of the living." By Marcus Tullius Cicero
Caught my attention already.
Welcome to steemit mate
Its my soul wish you find what you desire here

Thank you. I actually love poetry too. I will from time to time post some of my own.

Have you heard of toxic stress in children? You should look into. You would find it interesting.

I definitely will. I do know my mother is a Narcissist. It is very damaging to us. I am the only child who strayed away from her.

Chin up, I love what you are trying to do. Write and people will read. Break the cycle and be proud. I have a friend in a similar condition. Words of encouragement and positivity go a long way! Wish you the best in your venture.

This video may give you some additional insight,

Welcome to the best community ever which values our hardwork . Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch @sarinakhan

Hey there, Sunshine Beauty Girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love your photo and you are beautiful and I love your smile and your eyes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51