The Revolution Comes from the Heart - Introducing Myself

IMG_2184.jpg

Okay! Here I am, here we are, here again. I feel like I'm starting out on tumblr all over again. And I'm excited! There's some serious magic brewing here on steemit, and I'm thrilled to be a part of it. In this post, I am going to introduce myself and share what I'm most passionate about and plant to write about on steemit.


My Passion

"There're a lot of taboos around using the internet as a magical tool, but the internet and your phone are extremely powerful magical tools. And you have to use them very wisely and accordingly.”

~ Sophia Rose (La Abeja Herbs)

There are moments in my life where I connect to a lucid state so clear and all-knowing, that my challenge is to integrate these frequencies into my creative work. These moments are always connected to understating our immensely interconnected nature, facilitated by technology, and leave me feeling like I have a message to deliver to humanity.

DQmSLthuNmXd7ckb8Qqf5AFqrDjvuVS2etyxR1HYKBNqLtM.png (Image found in this article by @audioalchemy -- read and upvote their awesome post!)

In order to achieve the potential of the internet, we need to start channeling our hearts on here. Let's get real and vulnerable. Let's share when we're feeling cut off from the world. Some people are afraid of the harmful effects of technology with EMF and the social and environmental price we pay for extracting the raw materials from the earth--yes, these are valid concerns.

However, that is why we need to start understanding that the internet has a purpose, and we need to start tapping into that purpose. When we are in alignment with that purpose, which is intricately tied to spiritual evolution and accessing of humanity's full potential, the effects of EMF have no bearing. To visualize what I'm saying, imagine the EMF of our tech devices as a soft light they emit. Your wifi router emits a light, your phone does, and so does all the cell towers and satellites in the world. We know these are strong and potentially harmful frequencies because of the disorienting effects they have on bees.

Now, envision the light that emits from the center of your heart when you are feeling centered, grounded, and activated in your purpose. Imagine you and a group of your most inspiring and closest family -- your creative heroes, your soul family, your real family, and all of your favorite animals and pants -- and now visualize the energy emitting from all of your bodies, hearts and minds as light.

Way more than a soft glow!

Innate physiological technology is much more powerful than man-made technological devices. That's why I like thes above image so much -- it recognizes the power of the heart with how large it is drawn.

Why this is Important

We can create so much goodness in the world when we tap into these feelings of Love and Empowerment and use the internet to channel them with the goal to reach humanity's highest potential. It is vitally important that we understand this, and use technology ethically.

It is not just a shame to be creating mindless clickbait, it is a deeply disturbing symptom of a problem that is so massive it's blinding us all. We've grown used to the incessant advertisements and low-quality of content. What's more, it's got so many people "hooked in" and stuck on that frequency.

It's a privilege to have such an amazing internet, and we must act responsibly to listen to the page for what wants to be shared. To be sensitive and unapologetic in our beauty. When we are creating with this frequency, which is connected to the heart, we are activating an ancient grid of knowledge and imbuing the internet with this frequency, thereby transmuting the more dense energy that can be found here by basic laws of energy flow.

People will naturally be attracted to the more "resonant" content like a moth comes to a flame, eventually making the disturbing and subversive content obsolete. The field that we generate by creating content that is connected to the heart amplifies the electromagnetic field of the heart, which is insanely powerful. While I have not seen any scientific studies to prove this, I know in my bones that the power of my intention and living in alignment with my heart is more powerful than any harmful effects EMF from my phone or laptop can have on me. That is why it is vitally important that we create content from the heart.

Why I'm Here

I've been feeling a calling to express myself and explore writing and putting my ideas out there lately. I've been feeling a lack of sense of response -- that when I publish to FB, things get lost in the void, that when I publish to Instagram, my ego gets incredibly attached. I tried publishing on Medium, which was okay, but I never felt quite "in my league" with the Medium community. I used to have a feeling when I blogged on tumblr that I was home, and that we were achieving something together by sharing our images, quotes, and inspirations. I'm starting to get that feeling back by being here on steemit.

I'm hopeful that I can share my voice and content on this platform and find the community I need to midwife my ideas out into the world. I hope that what I share here can ignite passion and understanding in others.

Why I Write

I write towards the end of unity. I feel that there are many unconscious patterns running amuck in out society, and connecting on the heart to heart level is a way of by-passing these detrimental patterns of disconnection, often masquerading as hatred and fear. I've completed a lot in 25 years I've spent spiraling around the sun, and I feel that when I write, I am able to connect with a part of me that is wiser than my years. I want to give this presence and wisdom to people through my writing, and inspire them to live in a way that is connected to their heart, spirit, and body.

About Me

I've studied pre- and peri-natal psychology, embodied somatic therapy, self-healing and empowerment, plant medicine and herbalism, as well as shamanic traditions from the Q'eros in Peru. I have taught workshops in California and Guatemala, and I have been passionate about creating digital content since I "painted" with the rainbow brush tool on a Mac as a child in the 90s.

It is my dream to create an online course that teaches tech people about the ethical imperative. These tools are incredibly powerful, and there are things happening in the online world that are genuinely terrifying to me--such as swathing the world with internet, or chipping ourselves.

I'm writing this from my little house in the woods near Chico, CA, where I live with my cat Zoloft and the frogs in the pond. There is very little service out here, and I have a (very expensive) internet connection that I unplug when I am not using it. I sleep so damn well.

Sort:  

You are so beautiful....

Welcome to the STEEM-Universe :) I think Steemit will be the perfect platform to spend your message, the discussion climate is way better here than on fb &co. (for the most part at least!)
Resteemed you for some more attention!
Greets

Thank you @welcoming! I agree with this being a great platform for me : )

Welcome to steemit. You're just like the guy that used to work for FB that goes around talking about the danger that can arise. Very true... great power great responsibility and all that.

@dahlsom totally! I've seen his videos, and totally agree. I think people forget that we created this technology, it's an expression of our consciousness, and showing us what kind of potential we have inside, waiting to be unlocked.

I totally agree, we put all the knowledge mankind has acquired literally at everyone's fingertips; the outcome is far short of what Alexander imagined when he attempted to do the same. Still there is much potential. Steemit is a great example of what can be accomplished, a platform where everyone contributes and benefits together.

Hi, I am @cryptkeeper17 and I am hosting a seven day contest to sponsor for free at least one person into @steembasicincome, which costs $1.000sbd to join. I would like to extend you an invite, it does not cost you anything, and the entire payout is going to sponsor one (or more) new members in this club among the new steemit members that enter the contest. https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/contest-for-minnows-free-membership-to-steem-basic-income-possible-010-upvotes-1517857865

welcome to steemit have a good time

Welcome to this amazing community .

Welcome to steemit!
Your intro looks promising.
Wish you much fun and success on the platform :)

Welcome to the steemiverse!

I really vibe with much of what you said, especially regarding the idea of using modern tech as magical tools. I like to consider myself a digital alchemist, and see SO MUCH potential to create beauty with all the futuristic space-age tech that has become a core part of our lives. The tide is turning and we're all ready to surf :)

@opulence, love it. Yes. And it's not just about all the limitless potential -- but really deciding consciously what we create within the limitless-ness!

Your introduction makes lovely reading Lily - hope you feel at home very soon! Best wishes for the journey - will follow your blog with interest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89