You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WE are the Change we have been Waiting for...a BIG shout out to all my fellow steemies!

Good to know...and I am somewhat less disheartened to hear that. Plus I think you're right about sharing the upvoting love. If I have it...I'll share it.

Commenting, when there's something one can add to the discussion, seems like natural good sense to me as well.

Can I ask you something? What's your take on upvoting yourself? Seems a tad narcissistic to me and yet I have read quite a few people who recommend it...what do you think, Spencer?

Sort:  

Yes, upvoting is a really great thing. As far as upvoting yourself, I think it is okay to do. As long as you upvote other people as well.

Cool, thanks for your advice! Another steemie said it was like leaving free money on the table and not picking it up...not many would refuse the gift horse, so to speak, and I think both she, and you, are right!

Always happy to upvote others, its how we ALL grow after all, and kinda the point of human existence...when we share ourselves, and more importantly, VALUE ourselves, we are in turn enabled to value not just each other and our contributions to the world, but ALL life.

And you can't put a price on that, can you?

That is very true. We are all in the unique position of having money that we can't keep. We can either decide to give it to others by voting on their posts. Or we can not vote and let it go to waste. It's a very cool system that is silently promoting altruism.

Thats a beautiful way of seeing it..
"a very cool system that is silently promoting altruism"
You ought to write an article on that subject, Spencer...⭐️

When I do, I'll be sure to tag you in the post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67