LIGITA is here, comin'. Meet me open :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello the world of steemit!

This is me, 27 years old girl, from Vilnius, Lithuania!
Yes, Lithuania. It's such a small country in Northern (Eastern?) Europe. If you do not hear anything about it, let me tell you - this is a very green country, with lots of forests, meadows and lakes. So, all my life is related to nature. My childhood has passed here, I grew up here and matured.

ligita_final33.jpg

And here - long long ago, maybe yet half way to where I am now:
ligita_young33.jpg

Me, my dad @onealfa , and my twin sister @iveta often walked in forests during childhood. We used to count the sounds there. Even in total silence. Quite Sunday winter morning, when all the machines, trucks, factories - everything is shut down. When half of Vilnius people might still be in their beds. In the middle of the park, where it seems we could hear even a whisper from anyone a miles away. Trust me, we still could count there up to 30 different sounds! (silence is also a sound 🙂 ) So nature has grow in into me, in to my blood!

...just take a look:

13529170_10205222893370768_168173875294414848_n.jpg

19358816_10207532638152944_1138594174_o.jpg

Not only nature exists in my life, but it takes a big part of it, because sometimes we need to get away from the city life, to really experience what true living means. We are waiting, planning, hurrying, flying, falling, forgetting... Maybe it's time to stop? At least for a moment. Where are we in a hurry? Because it looks like we are going straight into our old age...

That's why nature helps me to stop, relax and get into the present moment!

11117258_10203361585559236_7369972049563184105_o.jpg

So.... I am a wild soul person who likes photography, travel (who does not like that), nature (because as I said I admire long walks in the forest) and MOTORCYCLES. Yes, I really like ride with them! Well... Yet only on the rear seat. 🙂

14470620_1833568360211988_495532704439662530_n.jpg

And so, this is me - nature lover, dreamer, biker, photographer or just a girl from a green country! :)

Please Follow me, if you like to hear more.

Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/ligitapete/
Facebook Page - https://www.facebook.com/Ligse
Steem - https://steemit.com/@ligit

Ligita

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! We are growing each and every day and it is great to have you onboard to create this platform a great success! Have fun and steem on!

I am happy to hear that, thank you!

Followed! What a cool intro! Great country it looks like :)

Thanks, i did my best! I am happy to hear that :))

Welcome to Steem @ligit .

Upvote and resteem :)

Thanks for resteem. This is great help for newbie.
I'll see what I can do for you :)

Keep posting quality content to help newbies :)

Thanks to these contents I am learning and growing in a healthy way.

Thank you!

Thank you my dear!

@ligit your welcome to steemit. This is first time I heard about your country. Oh how is your twin sister doing, I know you will have fun here. Just try and make friends, be active in the platform, support those who are doing well and make yourself popular. Try and post your own content. I will not forget to tell you that your beautiful. Wishing you success. See you.

Thanks for kind words to my kid, @hynet. Take a look to here twin posts too some time , when you got a minute . All those 27 years I'm been treating them equally, up to a penny ( twins !) ha ha ... Still doing some teachin and advice, since I came to steemit first.
Next on my plans - starting a video vlogging.... still a bit shy ...and scary. :)

Okay sir, i will do that, I will check her twin post. don't be scared about anything sir, life is full of risk, Try and visit my blog, I just posted an article on the rich and poor, I think it will help you, if you will have time to go through them. My advice on your fear is that you should not be in hence to post many article now because it will be under valued if you don't have enough friends and supporters that will upvote the article.. that is the problem most authors are having now, It doesn't matter how good the content is. Always go to hot section and read and comment on the articles. do this each time your online, tell your daughters to do the same. this will make your guys popular and you can earn good money from it. some authors will upvote your comment if it make sense to them. Also cast your vote to those article that have the potential to grow the moment they came out on the hot so that you will join them to share the money. if you guys become active, most people will start following and your steem power will be risen too which will help you guys earn more money. once your reputation goes up and you have some follower, then you will start posting your content. sometime you should also go to new members section some may want you to guide them because they have seen that you have grown. Don't worry everything will be fine. please do send me your blog name and that of your two daughters. feel from to ask more question or share anything. don't see me as a stranger. see you at the top.

Thank you so much for advice and encouragements, sir. In general , my risk acceptance levels are high. What still holds me back at the moment are these facts

  1. I will be entering into young people dominance world. Most vloggers what I have seen are at age of 18-30, while myself being more then twice of that. Am I not to old to learn all these modern things? :)
  2. I understand the only language it can be successful, would be English. Which is NOT my native language. And I have not ever lived in English speaking country. Typing is more simple, I can use big G, other translation apps. Spelling checker is with me all the time. In video, the voice goes right away, and no really much chances for editing, post-processing , etc. This is scary, believe me. Doing it in Lithuanian - would be doomed from day one, no doubt.
  3. I never got any practical advice from any existing successful vlogger. Regarding techniques, tricks, hardware, software, etc etc. Chances are my own imagination how to do all this - is not quite right .
    But...seeing so many advantages in video mode, the temptation is really big. Maybe one of this summer days. Maybe soon...

Welcome to steemit, I hope you will enjoy it :)

Thanks Gabija! :)

Hey pretty! Welcome to steemit!

Welcome to steemit, really great introduction 😊

Labas, Ligita! Hello, from your neighbour Latvian! :)
I also love the nature, and I love to capture moments in it. Enjoy your stay here at Steemit!

Labdien! :))))
How nice to meet neighbors here!

Hey, sister! Wellcome :))

Hello dear! Finally I'm here! :)

Yes, finally, kid.
Just be careful to avoid mistakes, as much as you can. Some of them are described here:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@alcibiades/8-mistakes-i-see-beginners-make-on-steemit

What an awesome starting post! Welcome here! Following you for sure

Thank u so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47