Lighting For Everyone The STEEMIT Way

Introducing Myself And The Basic Circuit - Post #1

Hello to all Steemians!

Hi my family!!!! This humble life of mine is dedicated to these lovely human beings.........

A LITTLE OF MYSELF AND WHAT I HAVE TO SHARE ON STEEMIT

I am an Information Technology expert, I raise up 2 boys together with a lovely and supportive wife. I have lots of interest on off-grid concepts in the field of radiant energy, specifically applied to lighting. So, IT Strategist full-time, backyard experimenter part time, well, I’ll be honest, more time with the part time tasks!!! To give you an idea how much of an interest I actually have, I am experimenting and manipulating a very simple circuit for more that 6 years now, and even if it gives me good results already, I still want others to validate and improve on it.

I have a working prototype as derived and improved upon from the off-grid forums as presented by unselfish and real people. To them I will also give my salute in my future posts, possibly invite them over. I will mention them one-by-one as part of my goodwill approach on my blogs. I need to do this as I am a “silent lurker” there, just extracting from their good posts, and improving on such. It is from this prototype that I will fill in almost all of my posts here, and hopefully one day it will be very clear to everyone that there is already such an approach, that even if coming from “unknown” sources such as us backyard experimenters and non-scientists, nobody can really dispute a working physical, tangible and reproducible system is not it? Are we not told long ago that the earth is flat? So why a globe now? So who decides for all our fates really? I strongly believe it is only us ourselves.

LET'S GET OUR HANDS DIRTY ON STEEMIT

As I want to get my hands dirty by backyard experimenting, when I found out about STEEM I can clearly see the freedom to express my endeavors on such highly secure and unique blogging environment. These very endeavors that I like to be sharing here is with an attached hope that it can greatly help not only in the growth of this wisely-conceived STEEM platform but also to the individuals who like me, just wants to share something that he/she really thinks is for the good of all mankind. I will also be posting IT tutorials here that I had learned over the last 20 years of hands-on Architecting, Consulting, Design, Implementation and Administration of I.T. services and platforms. To be very honest about this first post, I am even divided as a strategy between an IT post or an alternative energy post, because I really think I can do good at both haha. But I will just insert the IT posts from time to time, this I am decided hehe. In as much as I really, really wanna share lots of good-to-know and good-for-everyone stuff here, I also want to learn in return from people here who’s interest is also to uplift everyone in a positive manner. I am but a very simple person, I approach any problem in a simplistic and easy to understand manner. Lesser steps invite lesser stops will you agree with me? The very wise STEEM creators envisions this platform as owned-by-ALL, shared-with-ALL, growth-for-ALL. I would like to join in my own God-given capability and ask everyone, how about an off-grid power source that is working non-stop 24 hours a day even without solar or wind around? How about we apply it to lighting for all homes no matter the location? Why not continue on to powering other endeavors once mass-accepted as true in its simplest form? Why don’t we all share in this knowledge and quest for real freedom? Why not we all do this now, really.

THE BASIC CIRCUIT IN JOULETHIEF

Below is an oscillator circuit known as the “joulethief”:

From this very simplistic circuit, I am really convinced we can light up the whole world, even the seas and under it!!! If you are familiar with electronics and circuits (don’t worry you are exactly what I seek if you are not familiar hehe……...), it consists of only 5x components, namely:
-A battery (the power source)
-An inductor (otherwise known as a coil)
-A resistor
-A transistor
-An LED (light-emitting diode)

I will be “exposing” this very simple circuit in my next posts and will do all my best to keep it as simple as possible, like explaining to elementary kids. For the advanced-in-knowledge ones, I am also hoping that their expert knowledge of circuits and electricity will bring this further to the level of the power plants, which means this tech is for everyone big and small (but let us not let the big ones dictate us the small ones on how and what we will do with this tech hahaha). I will detail my journey into this mysterious circuit (6 years and counting with this simplistic circuit? Are you kidding me?!!!). Yeah, did I mention the sleepless nights deep-thinking for the next variations? I am by no means seeing myself as a scientific expert, I am just a backyard experimenter. If there is anything I can boast about myself, it is the number of times I failed, and each time I did, I just go to sleep and be refreshed the next day!!!!

I will close this first post with these questions, hoping you as the reader can clearly see as to why I am so so so hopeful in pushing this to the masses this time around:

-How much of the world is lighted? No,No don’t just look at the map of continents, include the oceans please, because I just think this approach in lighting can light the seas, yes even under the seas. So how much in percentage really?

-If in the future people grow plants indoors, or outside without the aid of full sunlight because of smog and pollution above and in the clouds, would a self-sustaining light source in every home be useful?

-When we can light a bulb at low power (say 150 watts), can we not use the same power to other useful loads? Say, perhaps, a heater that generates hot water (not even boiling, but hot)? So, if we have hot water daily, can we imagine people at the farthest continents and coldest places on earth sleeping tonight shivering in the cold?

-Did somebody say here STEEMIT is for everyone and will benefit each one together with the whole?

-Did somebody say here that once written on STEEMIT, it is impossible to erase anymore and can be verified everyone due to the blockchain approach? Really really now?

These are just some of the things worthy of this quest, I am just hoping you as the reader can feel the possibility now, because you are reading this on STEEMIT.

“For Evil Men To Proliferate, All Good Men Just Needs To Do Nothing………”

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @lightingmacsteem! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you for this reminder. This will be on my to-do list rest assured.

Great post! I look forward to your research into an off-the-grid power source!

Thank you so much! Enjoy the ride as we unravel this approach, this is for everyone I can assure you. Regards.

What's a resteem? Haha, I am so sorry for this stupid question as I just got here, and I thank you so much!!!.........

Greetings lightingmacsteem, I hope you enjoy it here!

I have observed that people get upset or frustrated when they ask someone to follow them, and that doesn’t occur. There was a reason, following someone was reserved for someone whom you identified with, or you enjoyed their posts, things of that nature.

That kind of following is almost negligible now, since everyone wants to be followed no matter what they have to offer. I have found a sort of solution.

Now days, I follow whomever I comment upon; no matter what. I ask too, that they follow me; I will up vote them as well, if they provide decent content. If I don’t really appreciate their posts, I mute them. Problem solved. So I will follow you, please follow me.

FYI: you actually get more rewards if you up vote others posts, and comment/reply to your own postings. In other words, the more people you help, the more people help you.

I, @carltong, have all kinds of information on my blog, including faucets for free coin. Check my blogs out for that data, as this welcome greetings is just that, a sincere welcome to the greatest social platform on Planet Earth.

I would share two more things with you; first and foremost AVOID BITCOINSBRAIN! It is a HYIP site that stole about $1000 from me. It is a scam. Here is my take on HYIP’s.

IF IT SOUNDS TO GOOD TO BE TRUE, THEN IT’S NOT TRUE!

I was so gullible on BitcoinsBrain, that I took all my other coins and invested them into this fund. I was still texting and sending messages a full two weeks after they quit paying me. I could not grasp that I had been ripped off.

Secondly, @jerrybanfield is perhaps the strongest Steemian on Steem today. Check his site out for a free tutorial on how to use Steem. I took it and have learned plenty.

I hope things go well for you on here and once again, WELCOME to STEEMIT!!!

Sincerely,
@carltong

PS: If you like recipes, try @nettikisses.

Thanks for your very encouraging and informative message. People just like you here are part of my main reasons to go to the masses. I am now your follower my friend @carltong.....

I am excited as well as hopeful. Thanks for the welcome.....

hello Lightingmacsteem I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Thanks for the nice words. I will do my very best.....

Thanks...... I am now your follower as well.

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Welcome to Steemit. I have really enjoyed the community so far. It is a good place to share ideas and thoughts. Thanks for sharing yours. I look forward to reading more.

Thank you, indeed there will be more to this post. Hopefully it will bring more value to this platform.........

Good to meet you @lightingmacsteem. If I can help you on your quest, never hesitate to ask.

Thank you for this offer of a good helping hand. This will come in handy in our future tasks here I am sure.........

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you all the best in this platform and in all your projects! You can count on me for anything you need. I send you a big hug from Argentina! @kryptoland 👍🏻😄🇦🇷

Thank you. I will certainly take this as a very big boost.........

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55629.86
ETH 2914.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28