HELLO STEEMITEERS ! It is Chris from Barbados. I would like to take this time to introduce myself

Hello Steemiteers One and all!

It's Christopher here. :):):)

How did I come across steemit???!!?? Well I stumbled upon Steemit through a very large whatsapp international group which I recently joined. Following this move I decided that even though there was clearly some complexity to it with enough causual research one will get the feel for Steemit. There is no other platform out there which has the steemit capabilities to focus in on unprofessional and professional dialogue. Just the place I want to be. The community here seems very interesting and full of energy I cannot wait to meet and interact with many of you steemiteers.

Here was a video which helped me understand many things about steemit.

Hopefully it can help you all to

It has always been one of my dreams to become a part time Vlogger/ Blogger. This video helped me push my dreams and goals and what is funny I found it the same time as I found steemit.

Steemit platform members treat one another like family yes everyone will have his/her opinion but never try to bring down someone because they see things in a different perspective. With this my blogging journey has now been activated. :) Thank you steemit.

My first post - it actually took me couple weeks of hesitation after signing up to steemit initially, finally a friend asked me if I know about steemit and I smiled and said yes I do, I actually have an account. I went on the tell them that I been in hesitation mode for what would be my first post. I always try to be a perfectionist but I realized the only way that will happen is to practice practice practice! SO I DECIDED TO MAKE MY FIRST STEEMIT INTRODUCTION BLOG ! I hope all my blogs and vlogs bring joy and education to one and all

Where am I from?

Every time I am asked this question from international individuals, I reply with I come from the same country as Rihanna. That way we can cut out on some of the time trying to explain where Barbados is. Barbados is located in the Caribbean, below is a map of the Caribbean showing where Barbados is located in proximity to our sister Caribbean islands.

destinations.jpg
1020_FL-port-ferdinand-barbados-pool_1956x1100-1940x1091.jpg

Where is Barbados ?
Barbados is a sovereign island country in the Lesser Antilles, in the Caribbean region of North America. It is 34 kilometres (21 miles) in length and up to 23 km (14 mi) in width, covering an area of 432 km2 (167 sq mi). It is situated in the western area of the North Atlantic and 100 km (62 mi) east of the Windward Islands and the Caribbean Sea;[6] therein, it is about 168 km (104 mi) east of the islands of Saint Vincent and the Grenadines and 400 km (250 mi) north-east of Trinidad and Tobago. Barbados is outside of the principal Atlantic hurricane belt. Its capital and largest city is Bridgetown, Barbados. (Wikipedia)

PF1-1940x1178.jpg
hilton-caribbean-barbados-1680x650-2.1edebfd0.jpg

Barbados is a very small beautiful island many lovely beaches all around with the most amazing colored sand ever seen :). I was born in the northern side of Barbados and have spent most of my life living here in Barbados. The island offers sun sand and crystal clear sky and water. Many parties and BBQs are done on these beautiful beaches and at night the stars and moon light up land and sky for miles. Living in Paradise !
#ILIVEWHEREPEOPLEWANTTOVACATION:)

After I graduated from high school in Barbados, I moved to Jamaica to complete my undergraduate architectural degree at the University of Technology at the Caribbean school of architecture. Although the beaches in Jamaica did not have as much ease of access I had an amazing time living in Kingston 10 Jamaica.

I love these Jamaican Culture very diverse and the country is extremely beautiful outside of some of the beaches which aren't as beautiful as Barbados.

Architectural School in Jamaica was something very new! After coming from the syllabus of the college here in Barbados it seemed like the work load increase by ten times. At first the issue was time management within the first two weeks of classes I finally got a handle on the time management principles. So despite the work intensive curriculum of Architecture Bachelors program, I met a lot of good friends along the way. Despite all the negatives you may have heard about Jamaica it is a lovely place to visit and I took with me on my departure a long list of friends.

After graduating from Undergraduate studies, I moved back to Barbados one of the hardest changes in my life because I was now settled in Jamaica for so many years. On return to Barbados I began to work as an Architectural assistant at one of the larger firms in Barbados Archis Design Group Inc. Being back to Barbados really made me miss the party culture and music from Jamaica, but being back home with old family and friends was great to. I will make a post on Barbados as a travel destination in the near future.

There I worked as an Architectural Designer at an international architecture firm for almost 4 years. Living in Hong Kong really opened my eyes to the bigger world. I met so many interesting people with different backgrounds. The city itself is also very beautiful, from amazing man-made skyscraper skyline by the harbor to natural hike trails or hidden beaches within 30min to 1 hour reach from car or boat rides. I will try to elaborate more about the unique beauties of Hong Kong in the future.

What I do for living?
architect.png
I am an architectural designer as mentioned before. My portfolio includes : Large scale Residential, Small residential, hotels, civic buildings and many commercial office buildings. Archis Design Group is very has a very diverse staff capable of completing any project given to us. Even though architectural design is still very close to my heart I dream of doing all things possible in existence. Client deadlines can be challenging at times not leaving much room to spend on yourself which I found to be very important as I got older. I am still currently working at Archis Design Group but hopefully through steemit I can add profession vlogger/blogger to that list.

Steemit topics for in the near future?
As mentioned before I do a lot of research so be prepared to be hit with many topics and post on many issues and solutions which the world face everyday. Sharing knowledge is truly powerful and it is what I really love to do I am happy to have found Steemit and at this time in my life as well.

DESTINATION BARBADOS
Barbados is one of the best tourists destinations in the Caribbean know for its lovely beaches and nice friendly people with clean drinking water in abundance it will be my honor to share all Barbados hidden gems the steemiteers.

PHOTOGRAPHY
One of my addictions is the manipulation of light in all of its forms. Photography classes kept my brain shutter open for a long period of time as I took in all of the information on light manipulation and the art of using a camera as a professional. My photographs are done with my Nikon D90 with many lens and additional equipment.

ARCHITECTURE
My main passion is architecture and I think that will remain. Architecture to me is a tool to help millions of people by creating unique solutions and interventions to design problems the urban fabric faces.

Additionally I plan to cover the entire list of categories on steemit.

Regards,
Christopher
| Architectural Designer | Photographer | Graphic Artist |

Sort:  

Amazing introduction, architect's mind, and lots of talent Chris. Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to your posts :)

Hello @introducingmo thanks so much for the welcomes the family here as said before is always so warm we all will be successful in our steemit journeys :) thanks for the follow appreciated will follow to as well looking forward to reading your introduction as well :)

Appreciate that my friend :) We'll definitely be in touch! Have fun

Hello... Welcome to steemit family ..

Thank you very much appreciated.....

Hello Liffecoin ! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit !! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure ! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Wish you much luck! Greetings, @khunpoom !

Hello thanks so much I am happy to be part of steemit and these warm welcomes only just made it a lot better. Hope you have an amazing steemit journey. I LOVE TO WRITE FROM MY HEART :) thanks so much :)

Welcome to Steemit @liffecoin!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome Christopher!
Barbados is one of my Favorite Islands in the Caribbean.
I have visited many times and have Bajan friends who live there.
I wish I could visit more often, with that I would love to see more of your Photography of the island to show me what a beautiful place I'm missing out on.

Thanks for the welcoming!
I am going to share many images of Barbados so stay tuned:)
As you have been here you would know all of what I said to be true :)
I hope you have a great steemit journey hope to hear you soon, I will give you a follow the world is small we may just meet up in Barbados some day :)

Welcome to steemit hope you like it like I do,
vote & follow from me,
Steem on Dibaco from the little Netherlands

Thanks so much nice to meet you good luck in your steemit journey my brother :) lets make the world smaller through networking on steemit :)

You're welcome my friend hope you like my blogs,
Steem on Dibaco

welcome to the Community, @Liffecoin:) Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me at @mekong

@mekong thanks for the welcome I am happy to be here hope we become great community acquaintances :)

welcome to steemit @liffecoin
i will advise you to find your area of strength and write/post on it. you can also go to the contest tag, and participate in some contests. one thing that i have noticed that sustains one here,is your originality. be smart, be origenal and try to get followers before you start posting.
this is because, no matter how well you can write,no one will read it if they can't see it.
once again, you welcome.

@arizonawise

Hello @arizonawise thanks so much for that advice, I will definitely take up that ideology towards being successful here. I wish you the best in your steemit journey and all other business ventures.

Thank you and God bless.

Hi liffecoin. Welcome to steem community! Great post, I will follow you. Please follow me too at @gaman

Hello @gaman thanks so much for the warm welcome...Many friends here :) I think I will do well here. Have a good one in your journey and dreams

Welcome to steemit. followed n upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61388.83
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49