Introducing myself

Screenshot_20180816-213609_Photos.jpg
Hello fellow Steemians I am delighted to be counted among your ever growing number so please allow me to introduce myself my name Leon I am 38 and I live in the UK I have a wide and varied set of interests chief among them is an insatiable thirst for knowledge and the constant drive to grow myself through new ideas and experiences. I have worked in retail for more than 10 years over that time I had come to realise how little control I had over the direction of my life so I began reading as many books as I could and l started to reshape my mindset this helped me to understand that the power to reshape and change my life rested with myself this thinking has inevitably lead me to the world of crypto currencies and more importantly blockchain technology.

Enter STEEMIT!!!
I started to follow several crypto channels on YouTube and I kept hearing about the Steem blockchain and that it was based around a social media platform not only that but you get rewards for the content you produce and share.

I’ve invested in a number of Proof Of Stake blockchain projects as this has been giving me a steady stream of coin rewards plus the compounding effect.

I believe that blockchain technology is going to be the future of business and I am excited to be apart of it and to help it grow.

Over the coming months and hopefully years I’m going to post content that I hope will bring value to all who follow me on the steemit platform.

"The Journey of a thousand miles begins with one step"
Lao Tzu

I’m very excited to take that first step with you all and share my journey and in turn be apart of yours in the hope that we may all grow and prosper together.

Let the Journey begin

Thank you 🙏🏾

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @libercensor.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you!! maelmefis90

Well, Well, Welcome to Steemit, Leon. You seem to bring along much more expertise than I did two days ago. And I'm still struggling to understand it all. However, good to have you here, hope to read more from you. Cheers from Frankfurt!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks floflosen its great to be here I'll keep an eye out for your posts I'm going to keep exploring this platform as there's so much to learn. great to hear from you bro!

to understand that the power to reshape and change my life rested with myself

Greetings new fellow Steemian!

It's great to have you join us @libercensor and I look forward to you sharing more about your understanding re: reshaping your life.

All the best to you,

Phi23

Thanks @phi23 these are very interesting times I look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Hey @libercensor. Welcome to steemit! Hope you'll like being here :)

Congratulations @libercensor! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64251.91
ETH 3494.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54