Steem Powered Origins

Welcome to Steem Powered Progress – the ‘teach yourself’ page where months of research and trial and error are condensed into a series of concise, explanatory reviews. Be-gone needless internet sifting!

Picking up a new skill can be expensive as well as time consuming. On this page I will provide you a direct link to the tools and resources that I used in order to accomplish my goals.

But I’m getting ahead of myself...

A little about me. I live the quiet life in the rolling hills of Ireland.

I am recently married and part of a family business running an outdoor activity centre in the heartlands of Kerry. The nature of the work is seasonal, so in some parts of the year I’m busy and in others parts… not so much. It is in these quiet times that I undertake the learning of a new skill. I live in a very isolated part of the country and so the internet is the main source of my education. Learning a new subject from scratch can be daunting as sometimes the content can be overwhelming with sources often contradicting each other.
The internet is an invaluable well of information but tapping into isn’t it always that easy. This is where I think I can be helpful. I want to cut out all the noise and nonsense and provide you with a fast track to the enriching and valuable resources that I have explored, tried and tested. This will save you time and energy whilst cutting out all the second guessing and sifting through all the needless content.

The first post is very close to my heart – Teach yourself how to get in shape.

The gym can be very intimidating to newcomers, too expensive or simply too far away to be convenient. Expense or geography should never hinder ones efforts to get fitter. I forewent the gym and if it's simply not convenient for you, then you should do the same! In my next post I will outline the processes as well as the sources that enabled me to see long-lasting and sustainable results.

And that's a wrap! My little intro. Now can you all do me a favor and have a good day?

Stay tuned guys and thank you for reading!

  • Sonny
Sort:  

Welcome to the community. Creativity is contagious... pass it along. - Albert Einstein

welcome in steemit comunity if you need help just leave a comment here or on my post i'm happy to help .

Very interesting! You have signed up recently so I'm feeling generous. Have an upvote and I hope you will some day do the same!
As you are new to steemit and it can be hard for newcomers to boost their steem power so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54733.25
ETH 2475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15