Intro: USMC to Civilian

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

This might seem lame but it is my first try at something like this and have read a lot of good things about steemit. My name is Levi Garcia and I am originally from Miami, Fl and currently live in Virginia. How do you go from a nice sunny place to nice cold place? Well, I joined the U.S Marines when I was 18 and 22 years later here I am. I have to several parts of the world thanks to the service. Some for fun and some for not so fun. I am married and have 6 kids. I know it seems like a lot for many but I was divorced once and my wife too so with my kids and her kids put together we make 6, although 3 of them live with their mother.

So after 22 years in the service I am out into the civilian world. For the most part it is not as scary as some people portray it to be. At first, the financial instability was nerve-racking. Once I found a job and the benefits started coming, it was easier to breathe. Now on to working with non-military people (civilians). Also, not as bad as people say it is. Just like any other MOS (military specialty), you have your hard workers and your lazy ones. I must say I am somewhat happy as far as my transitioning to the civilian life but I still have a lot to learn. Thanks for taking the time on reading a bit about myself and look forward to posting interesting posts in the near future.

Sort:  

Hi, I am @cryptkeeper17 and I am hosting a seven day contest to sponsor for free at least one person into @steembasicincome, which costs $1.000sbd to join. I would like to extend you an invite, it does not cost you anything, and the entire payout is going to sponsor one (or more) new members in this club among the new steemit members that enter the contest. https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/contest-for-minnows-free-membership-to-steem-basic-income-possible-010-upvotes-1517857865

Welcome to steemit @levig76. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

It's not as bad as they say. Just like a transfer. New place and people. Once you get into the routine "it's all good"

DQmXgcSw4W6CTLQWf1RDfQ7R7fvBJbDV7zQ2UyzGrHJtmPk_256x512.png

Thanks wolfhart. You right, it's all a routine. Adapt and overcome.

Welcome to steem! Good luck! Look forward to following your posts!

Thanks williamgabriel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64927.71
ETH 3517.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36