Who Am I?

Hi,

My name is Steve Ackerman. If I'm not hiking, Tenkara fly fishing or cooking outdoors, you'll likely find me reviewing some gear and writing for my blog, http://LetsTalkSurvival.com. It is focussed primarily on the discussion and demonstration of emergency preparedness and self-reliance skills and gear, with my passion for hiking and outdoor cooking mingled in… This is my passion and has been for some time. While I am an avid survivalist, prepper, pit boss, firearm enthusiast, and gear junkie, I am by no means an expert. Simply put, I am just a perpetual student of life and the outdoors.

My blog was created as a vehicle to house my own personal cache of tips, tricks, techniques and other useful information related to emergency preparedness, self-reliance and outdoor cooking that I wanted to keep handy and share with others. In recent months, I've been looking at some new alternative platforms when I stumbled upon Steemit so I thought I would be a good idea to give it a try in addition to the articles that I publish on my blog.

When I am writing, I tend to view things like a prepper, and I often use a zombie apocalypse as a metaphor when I discuss emergency preparedness situations and scenarios. If you prepare for the zombie apocalypse, you will be prepared for just about anything... But in reality, I think that prepping has just as much to do with being prepared for the small things that affect our lives every-day as some catastrophic end-of-the-world crisis, or natural disaster. If nothing else, it is a safe investment against inflation.

-Steve

me hiking.jpg

Sort:  

haha i love the bit about the zombie apocalypse, if that ever goes down i got my plan, our town has a grain processing plant thats fenced in and the main silos are 300 feet tall and the office section is 12 storeys. lol

I am by no means an expert. Simply put, I am just a perpetual student of life and the outdoors.

I love that! Humble and honest! I think you'll do great here!

Welcome to Steem letstalksurvival! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome to Steemit letstalksurvival. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

You are great and I love hiking when I worked at summer camps as a counselor. I love to eat from my garden. I once auditioned for a survival show on Comcast Sports in Oregon. I love The Walking Dead. But I don't want to be conditioned to murder on the assumption that zombies cannot be saved.


Welcome to Steem @letstalksurvival.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06