Introducing myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello! I'm from Venezuela. I'm 38 years old. My nickname is leona38. I am an English teacher and a freelance photographer. As a teacher I've worked since 2001 with children, teenagers and adults. I love teaching English! I really enjoy my work everyday. Nowadays, I'm the head of the evaluation department in the school where I work.
100_2475.jpg

As a freelance photographer, I've been practicing since 2013 when I bought my Canon Rebel. From than moment, I've been taking photos a lot. From hobby, it became a profession. I've taken photos in public events, plays, concerts, shows and I've participated in some photography contests. I have made some private photo sessions to people who have requested my photographic services. In 2016, I worked as a photography coordinator in a local weekly newspaper in the city where I live.

15541390_10211310587058788_7700239536760421910_n.jpg

I love cats, dogs, coffee, hot dogs and chocolate, and of course, foreign languages and photography. I can speak English and Spanish, so I will write my posts by using both languages. In my free time, I take photos, make some crafts, especially paper cards for special occasions, read, surf on the web, edit photos on my PC and watch movies. I love every kind of music but my favorite ones are jazz, pop and funk music. My favorite bands are Incognito and Jamiroquai. Both bands are British.
From today, I am a new steemian member and I'd like to make new friends, and to share with you my experiencies and a little of my photographic work.
I hope to have fun.
Welcome to my space.

21586966_1505054542909649_3759232492985086018_o.jpg

Sort:  

hola amiga yo también soy de venezuela , te voy a seguir :) sígueme para mantener el contacto

¡Fantástico! :D

Welcome to the Steemit community my new friend and good luck

Thank you very much Sely :D

Warm greetings and love, welcome to the platform :)

We have made some Discord groups or sub-communities which may help you grow faster, click here for further details :)

Thanks for your recommendation. I'll keep it in mind to review the details :D Warm regards from Venezuela.

great :D looking forward to you :)

hello @leona38 and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Thank you @ricmark for welcoming here :D

Welcome to the steemit platform, I invite you to visit my blog vote for my post and give the button to follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48