A Brazilian lost in the world and found in the Middle Ages | #IntroduceYourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! How are you?

What should I say about myself? My name is Leonardo, but as you can see you can call me Leo. I'm 32 years old. I've always loved new kind technologies, but at the same time I love history as well. I was one of those children, whenever my family bought a new electronic device, (like a microwave or a DVD player, or that bakery with digital display) I was the one who knew how it worked just by touching it. YES! That was my X-MEN power. lol But over the years that power was running out ... Until today I need to try hard to get to know and understand a new technology...

For a long time I felt a little lost, high school was always that mad thing, a place to study but also to meet and to try to understand myself and the people around me. Even more when I discovered that I was gay. So add one more thread to these discovering process. But it turned out ok. I took drama classes, joined the choral and band groups... But it was a symphonic one. I played a tuba, but I also played with some other music instruments.

As you can see, I've been a baby.
Now, here on #steemit, I am a #Plancton
Maybe a plancton looking for Whales? Why not?
But one day I'll be the #Whale, just wait for it!
I did not have a beard. I have it a lot today!
I already had a long hair.
I've had enough and I've cut everything as it was also falling...

I've done wrong things.
But I have done it right a few times
And I already thought the thing was wrong,
but I came to realize that it was the right thing, after all.
And also the other way around.
In the end, to discover that there is neither right nor wrong,
but only Lessons Learned.

baby face

I already had a sister.
And also I've had two brothers (and I still have all of them).
I've been the curious birthday kid!
I've felt so lost without knowing what to do with my life.
I felt 100% sure of what I wanted to do with my life.
Today, I am looking for the balance of it all.
I've already started a degree in Graphic Design.
I already left the college once. ok, maybe twice.
I already got a job in the first place I applied for.
But I also applied as Fu*** and not a single place call me back.

getting older

Once, I sold everything I owned and went to the US.
I have participated in a Miami Ink recording. (unintentionally)
I have worked more than 12 hours in one single day as a waiter.
I have met several artists, working in a steakhouse...
I've been in San Francisco.
I've seen the snow.
But sadly I never touched the snow, because I was inside the Airport, in connection.
I was the behaved guy who did not drink a drop!
I was the demon guy who drank them all!
I already took pictures as a carpenter.
I already took Philosophy classes at college but I did not finish them...
I've lost and found myself several times.
After all, I'm still finding and loosing myself everyday...

But after all that I've done, one thing I've never failed to get. It was Doubts, Questions, Insecurities. I have learned that this is what makes us human. What we need to do is to know how we can live with it and accept it. Most of all how we can learn from those things, called weaknesses. As we all know, what does not kill us makes us stronger, isn't it?
And those "weaknesses" make us wonderfully incredible beings capable of making significant changes in the lives of other humans with whom we live.

Well, that was a little about me.
I hope it was a good reading, thank you in advance.
Maybe I see you next post?

Assinatura

Sort:  

Congratulations @leodelara-en! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nice post!

Have you tried Smartsteem?

I haven't yet. But I may try it later.
Thank you @keket!!

It's worth a try since you can't be on Steemit 24/7 You need automation 😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steem, @leodelara-en!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3284 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 3.0 : The SteemPlus Points are here!.

Thanks! I'll try.

Hey, welcome to steemit :) Check out my blog about #sweets , its interesting challenge , lets make this steemit more fun, than it is :)

Thanks for the invitation @bebag. I'd love to accept this challenge and send to you some candies from Brazil to Latvia. But I don't know if there is any law that makes it difficult to send food abroad. And one more thing, if you ment usd $20 here in Brazil it's a LOT of candies! lol

Haha. Ok, I dont know eather about the law.. haha..wow Im imprest :D
Ok. Maybe send me your adress on e-mail, And I will search if there is any obstacle to send food :D
My e-mail [email protected] :)

Congratulations @leodelara-en! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by leodelara from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hey welcome to steemit! Are you planning on doing some philosophy posts? I'm currently studying philosophy at college.

Thank you! About the philosophy, not exactly. But sometimes when I'm writing about history I'm may get around it. =D

Welcome Leo, to the great community of Steemit, YESS You are a new Steemian now! I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. I love the ecplicit way you Made this intro blog.
Much information is appreciated !
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit needs and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I started but I just do. But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11, or @arcange. The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is they key to big succes on Steemit.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Thank you so much for everything.

Well I didnt do very much, but a very warm welcome is needed in a unknown environment and the platform is hugely overwhelming in the beginning. Are you coming along fine or finding it hard? Can i be off help?

Congratulations @leodelara-en! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75