INTRODUCING MYSELF TO THE STEEEMIT COMMUNITY

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My name is Idaramfon Usanga, my friends call me; Idee (pronounced eye-dee). I grew up in a family of three children (I was the middle child). I spent most of my life in the city of Lagos, Nigeria (of course I'm a Nigerian), until I moved to the city of Uyo, Nigeria in the year 2014 to further my education.
Accustomed to being around primarily teenagers, I was always mature for my age. Even my own friends annoyed me during my adolescent years. I invested most of my time in me, and I excelled at most of my many and varied hobbies like; playing video games, watching movies, listening to good music, writing, coding(web development), and blogging(leizureflex.com), etc.
In college, I began to tire of the pressure placed on me by my family and their high expectation. I gradually stopped some of my leisure activities, including playing video games and watching movies, and chose to work instead which is finally paying off.
When I was growing up, I would watch highlights of soccer games, because I could not stand the tension of a live game. I've loved highlights ever since.
IMG_20180220_015524_897.jpg

This is who I am, I have joined the Steemit community because; it is a platform that rewards people for their passion. And I hope I'm accepted and welcomed to the Steemit Community

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! This is a wonderful platform with great people and communities! I followed and upvoted you and look forward to your future posts! Don’t forget to check out the other aspects of the the Steem Blockchain; DTube, Zappl, Steepshot, DLive and DMania to name a few. Be active and have fun! Cheers @stwbll

Thanks for the warm welcome. I do hope to have a lot of fun.

Welcome To Steemit!

This is a great place to network with other people from all over the world. If you continually post great content you will grow a following in no time and start making some nice author rewards.

One of the first things you should do is start following some authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.

I have created some great YouTube videos that you can watch to learn all about Steemit and how to succeed using it. A new video will be released every week so consider subscribing to learn even more about Steemit! If you ever have any questions, or need help with something, feel free to comment on the videos as well.

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
Read My Latest Article: Top 3 Affiliate Marketing Payment Methods

Thanks a lot for the welcome and the tips.
I have followed you and a follow back will be very much appreciated.
thank you
@leizureflex

I'm a bit into astrology. They say mature people for their age are capricorns. Is that your sign?

Hello @leizureflex.. Welcome here ar steemit.. Hope you'll enjoy it here..!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83