A Steemit Intro - David tells stories.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit,

My name is David, and I'm really glad to be here.

15873219_10158061541515188_8744065673821402146_n.jpg

After much time only spent browsing and consuming content - I figured it would be a worthwhile endeavor to engage with my story-telling [and creative] side and utilize Steemit to do so. With the pace of modern life combined with recent years' memories becoming a whirlwind of sorts, it has been increasingly hard for me to slow down and collect my thoughts.

I know we'd all like to think we're an "individual" in every sense of the word - but Internet communities like this seem to prove me wrong - showing me that we're never really alone in our hopes, passions, and even fears.

That said, I'm a software engineer* in my late 20's - residing in the beautiful SF Bay Area. In retrospect, while taking on my current career is as clear as day - this path wasn't so obvious, and it's something I'd love to cover in a longer post. You'll most likely find my posts to be more introspective - taking into account my beliefs, social relationships, and worldview, often striving to make sense out of understanding who we are.

In no particular order, I've listed an assortment of topics and stories I hope to share with you all:

  • Perspectives on nearly succumbing to a deadly condition
  • The joys of film-photography and why it matters
  • Discussing real-world mental health (especially in the engineering community)
  • My experiences rock climbing and what injuries taught me
  • Sharing the appreciation of minimal, modern design
  • Finding confidence in one's own creative works (I'll cover my music here)
  • How motorcycling made me a better engineer
  • Learning to love the beach (thank you Australian friends)
  • Finding faith in God through atheism

My hope is that even one of the stories/posts I share with you all might resonate with even one of you. Please do leave comments and ask questions - I'd be happy to answer them, and let me know what you'd like to read about first!

Sincerely,
David

20786095_10159191890920188_2164021160268694644_o.jpg

* A multi-hobbyist: offset guitars, brewing coffee, freshwater aquariums, motorcycle enthusiast, mechanical keyboard builder, etc.

Edit: I forgot to mention that as an engineer also interested in crypto/blockchain, I'm excited to be going to the NEO DevCon! Hope to see some of you there.

Sort:  

Hey bro, welcome to Steemit! Glad to have you here. I'm a huge coffee lover as well and a graphic designer here.

Thanks for the warm welcome! Coffee's fantastic - love the cover image on your profile btw.

Thanks a lot man :) I specialize in banner designs, so let me know if you ever need one.
If you send me your email I'll send you one you can use for free.

I just may have to take you up on that offer, haha :)

"..Поиск веры в Бога через атеизм.."-я думаю, что атеизм, самая короткая дорога к Богу))

Indeed, very well put - I had to translate this!

You are welcome DAVID.

Thanks very much!

Congratulations @leicaboss, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Congratulations @leicaboss! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @leicaboss! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61402.08
ETH 3386.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49