This is Me: Poetry, Art, Nature

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemit users!

12003165_10207642171243204_829292031972295575_n.jpg

I am Bri, a 22 year old criminology student/amateur poet living in Vancouver. In my spare time I am passionate about writing, drawing, and getting outdoors whenever I can.

Growing up my life has always had to include some form of art, and the ability to escape into the natural world. I remember growing up with my dad teaching me about the stars, different kinds of insects, and showing me how to catch snakes. I started writing and drawing in elementary school, and continue to use these outlets as a way to release pieces of me that I find difficult to talk about.

IMG_5696-1.JPG

Today I spend my days (between studying) trying to write and draw as much as I can, and trying to stay connected to the beautiful place I am so fortunate to call home. My dream is to one day create an illustrated poetry book to share with the world. I decided to join Steemit as an outlet for my writing, occasionally accompanied by original sketches and photos of my adventures. I am here to display my passions and connect with interesting creative people.
IMG_4035-1.JPG

Bare with me through through the clumsy writing and the unorganized chaos my posts are sure to display.

Thanks for reading lovelies xoo

Sort:  

Wow the picture is great, looks like you fit right in with the line of trees :)

Hello welcome to steem Bri

Like the Raven, but more of an Owl person.
Welcome aboard!

Thanks! Perhaps I'll draw an owl next time :)

Can't wait!

Welcome to Steemit. Good luck on your journey here. Give me a follow and I'll follow back :) @phil917

Welcome to Steemit. It's a great place for writers to get rewarded for their work.

Good luck

Thank you! I'm looking forward to learning and exploring!

Cute Raven there. Why does your dad catches snakes? I used to do that too (before I realized animals are much better off free) and then kept them in an aquarium at home, and then they escaped, lol.

Thank you! And we just caught them in our garden only to say hello and set them free :) Never to keep them or hurt them.

Hi hot girl, I'm giving away 10 Steem Dollars check my post to find out more

https://steemit.com/giveaway/@stevekelly/get-free-steem-dollars-huge-steem-dollars-giveaway

Welcome! Enjoy my friend! 🖖 I follow you 😊

I love your hair, and that artwork is incredible!
I can't wait to see waht you post in the future!

Thank you lovely!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65