Hello, Steemit!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hey there! My name's Lavein, and I'm an 18 year old Student in Germany!
I'm currently trying to reach my Bachelor, and maybe,
if I'm doing well, Master, in Computer Science.

I joined Steemit because a friend of mine told me about it, and I was curious about this new social network where you not only get to browse whatever content you want to, but also earn a little bit of money on the side, simply for being socially active? I just had to check that out.
Now, I look forward to spending a lot of time here, to share my experiences and maybe learn a couple of things, as a sort of balance to by-the-book student work.

Now, as to my hobbies, I enjoy spending time on the PC, trying to learn to properly code, browse the internet, browse sites like this one, and of course play some games.
Other things I like include going climbing, jogging, volleyball, hanging out with friends, and going out for a couple drinks once in a blue moon.
If you're interested, feel free to drop any questions you have about me right here.

I'll look forward to meeting all of you!

Sort:  

Hi lavein

Hello welcome to steemit ☺️ it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community

Welcome @lavein!! Your friend is quite right to say so! I think if you do blogging about your life in your country, travelling, or gaming and streaming, it might be really popular on this platform!
Looking forward to seeing more of ya! :D
-@seanytan

Woah, that was a pretty quick response.
Didn't expect that, but thanks a lot for the warm welcome!

Hello @lavein!
Welcome to steemit. Great to meet you here on this platform. I think your knowledge of computer science will surely help you later in life and so I wish you the best. A friend gave me a link to check for my stat when I also just joined some days back and I feel like sharing it with you too since I believe it will be helpful to you. Here is it https://steemnow.com/@lavein
I just upvoted you and if you think my posts will be interesting to you, you can as well follow me back. I wish you the best. Emmanuel

Thanks a bunch for that link! I think I'm gonna bookmark that.
Also, I've been meaning to look into how cryptocurrencies work anyways, now that I'm here, so I'll be sure to drop by from time to time!

Alright Lavein. Make sure you check my blog for updates on cryptocurrency. Cheers!

Hi @lavein! Welcome to Steemit. I love Germany, had a great time when I was there last year. Good luck and keep up with the good post.

Welcome mate. I hope you will find many friends here. Enjoy.

Welcome to steemit Lavein! I can assure you that you can learn a lot here .. I have not seen so much good content on any other platform. Have fun and happy steeming :)

welcome here.. I hope you will enjoy your journey here.
let's have fun at :
https://steemit.com/dmania/@infotainmenthub/how-to-get-a-job-zg1hbmlh-7k6kh

Welcome to steemit friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51