Hello Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!

My name is Lauren Mitchell and I am so excited to join the Steemit community! I am currently 24, just moved to Michigan, originally from the Chicagoland area. I am an aspiring writer, cook and anything DIY. Whenever I can get my hands on something to repurpose or refinish you bet I’m going to jump at the chance. I have always had so much passion for life and always wanting to try as many things as I possibly could. I did 2 years at a local community college, completed cosmetology school, was a personal assistant, and a nanny for many families. Live has given me so many opportunities to try all of these revenues and I'm truly grateful. Each experience in life has helped me find my voice a little bit better; to know who I want to be, and what I want to contribute to this world.

IMG_20180205_144354745.jpg

I love the idea of honest feedback and building each other up. To be a community that help each other thrive and continue to pursue growth and passion. I hope I can help contribute to that.

The main categories I will be blogging about will be:

  1. DIY home renovations and easy projects
  2. Recipes I love to cook
  3. A dream log (my dreams make quite the funny short stories)
  4. Finding the beauty and positivity in everyday life.

Most of my blogs I share on my website which is https://millenniallifeblog.com/ if you want to pop over and check it out! I hope You enjoy my posts as much I love creating them!

Sort:  

Checkout @goldendawne

She is also in MI, and an all around awesome lady to follow!!

Peace

Recipes, cooking & DIY! Love it! Right up my alley.
Welcome to steemit!

Hi @laurenmitchell, welcome to Steemit. Here to show a newcomer some support with a little upvote. Hope you will enjoy your time here!

Just a question, will you be posting on Steemit or mainly still on your own blog?

I will try to equally be posting on both. I have some friends and family that only go to my site, older generations that don't know what steemit is ;)

I see. I saw your blog and found the contents interesting. I have started to follow you here on Steemit. So I hope you will post more over here :)

Greetings and welcome to Steemit from Missouri! It is a lot of fun and there are so many apps and things to do here so check out DTube, DLive, and DSound just to name a few. As well, check out my page sometime. I hang out around DTube a fair bit, but also enjoy some novice photography. Welcome aboard!

Awesome! Thanks, I will check all of those things out and definitely check you out too!

Great! Now go have some fun!

Hey! Welcome to Steemit! What a positive attitude and a nice smile :) Hope you will do great here!

Laura, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and my mom is Marilyn Mitchell, as in your last name, and I'm from Oregon, and I sure do love to cook sometimes and I have a dream log and I sure do love your smile and eyes.

Hello laurenmitchell, welcome to the great community of steemit, I hope you have a great time here, and you can fulfill your goals in this great family; since we are here to help each other ... Happy day ...¡¡¡

pa.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43