You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit!

Hi @apolymask, Thank you for the kind words and for re-steeming my post. Very kind of you. I also appreciate the invitation to reach out with questions. Steemit is a great platform, though it takes time to learn the ins and outs. I'm sure it comes in time. You have a great blog, and I'm now happily following your feed. Thanks again for taking the time to respond and to re-steem. There are a lot of great people here who are willing to bring newbies along. That's wonderful to see.

Sort:  

You're welcome! Happy to help. :) It is and it can be daunting at first, I've had a number of friends and family have difficulty with it, so I understand. However. I think if you take the time to learn how to do it can be extremely rewarding! In my opinion more rewarding than any other social media, however there are a few others sprouting up that are trying to offer similar things, so maybe in time one of these other ones will be good too. I need to research them more. Though steemit does seem to be pretty solid for the time being based on my understanding of things! We're still in beta and there's a lot of amazing metrics to show it's success.

Thanks for the nice words and the follow! You may want to look into the contest I host called the IFC or Information Finding Championship, it's pretty helpful for newcomers to get started and maybe earn some extra funds and followers!

And yes, there are a lot of great people here! Through the game I made I've met quite a few amazing people, and met quite a few before that, but particularly recently the people at @newbieresteemday and @newbiegames are really awesome when it comes to helping the beginners out! So I suggest looking up those tags as well if you want some additional help and opportunities! :D

Cheers and good luck on here! :)

Thanks for the suggestions! I will definitely check out those feeds. I appreciate the advice :) I love the whole concept behind Steemit and definitely think they're onto something. It will be so interesting to see how this all transpires. I will check out your contest as well. Thanks again~

You're welcome! :) And yeah, it's been a great place since I joined in my opinion.. Only encountered a few jerks compared to like millions on other social media, but.. More and more recently I'm getting deeper into this community and it's even a lot deeper than I thought it was!

Also cool to hear you'll check out the contest! :) Please let me know if you have any questions or if you need a link or anything? Umm.. I'll just give you the link for the recent updated rules post, and then if you want to play we can go from there!

https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/the-information-finding-championship-rules-revised-and-further-simplified

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61362.63
ETH 2454.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56