introduce yourself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

introduceyourself.jpg

Hello Steemers!

Im a little late in the introductions, sorry I'm new to all of this and just learning. I started up this blog to share my art with others whom might enjoy it. My brother whom has an apartment that looks like my own personal curated exhibit introduced me to steemit, he's always looking out for me (or ways to up the value of all his art ;-) )

I started creating artwork when I was a child. Like a lot of Mothers mine put a crayon in my hand the only difference was from that moment on I never wanted to put it down and have been creating ever since.

Painting is totally my passion. And it drives me on a day to day basis to keep creating to make people smile. It is the most amazing, liberating, inspiring way to live! To be able to provide for your self with your two hands and your mind to dream up what will be next.
15591032_10157948919885156_1287349693467013405_o.jpg

I have been blessed with having the opportunity to travel around the world experiencing arts being created in such ways I couldn't have fathomed. Peoples passions to create are not being held back by supplies and product. It's just so inspiring!! The most beautiful origami bugs being made of grass! Baskets being woven from garbage! Jewellery made of seeds and nuts...Clay, silk, sand,grasses, wools! So much inspiration is all around us to be creating! The brilliance I have experienced from fellow street artists and random strangers who happen to walk by my work has helped me realize that no one should ever hold back on their gift. I am reminded of this daily with my two children who are so filled with wonders awe of all the beauty we are surrounded by in every moment. A flower right as it's blooming, a crow feather we picked up on an adventure with every colour in it beaming in the sun. The first ripe red tomato in our garden, a hug from their Papa, the excitement of my children in these beautiful moments inspires me and snaps me into reality.
introduce2.jpg
introduce1.jpgintroduce 6.jpg
introduce3.jpg
Everyone has a gift and that’s what we should be pursuing in our lives, if everyone lived there passions the world would be filled with happy people, less conflict and more love. All I want is to make people smile… To make them think about what is going on in the world around them. To provoke thought and emotion… That is why I paint. So go and create something will yah it feels amazing! Play with some clay, draw a picture in the sand, bang on a pot while your cooking your dinner I promise you that you will not regret it.

Thanks for your time hope to make you smile,
Laura Lee
inspiration 8.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @lauralee I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thank you :-)

Me like! This seems like a brand new account so welcome to the steemit platform. Have one upvote on the house and maybe upvote some of my stuff too!
Getting those upvotes on a new account can be a daunting task, believe me, so maybe you want to try Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have also made this post where I explain the site in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Welcome Dorko! HA!!. I've never really thought about the possibility of raising the value of my paintings. i just figured everyone will have an account eventually so you might as well get one now, but that makes sense :) keep up the great work!

Ha ha thanks Dorkus 🤣 And your totally right best do it now instead of later on and learn how everything works and put my art out there. ❤👍

welcome Lauralee! Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit ! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Greetings, @khunfarang!

Thanks so much :-)

Hello, welcome to steemit

Welcome to stemeet!!

Hi @lauralee,
Nice introduction.
I'm @pertiqoues, and I from #aceh , Sumatra Island.
I hope we can shared about our daily, nature, and country from where we are. And of course you can sharing what you like and what you love.hehe
Glad to see you on steemit laura,
I hope you enjoy your time here like usually.
Thank you very much.

That first piece is gorgeous. Did you make that? Following.

@renodakota I did 😁 Thanks so much I'm glad you like it. Was a lot of fun painting this one. I have a post with a closer view of it if you would like to see it. It's all covered in stones and Mung beans

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59388.60
ETH 2528.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50