Sort:  

Laura, open up a folder with your photo. And have Steemit in the background. Then, drag the photo from the folder in your computer into Steemit, into your web browser, into the settings.

Glad you are here lol

Hi @lauraafrance go to Settings and Paste the url of your photo (eg: ) and Click Update

Welcome to steemit. Hope you figured out your picture problem 😬

Welcome to Steemit! Look forward to your contributions. Good on you!

Hello lovely Laura, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I hope you get your photo up soon. I see another comment with maybe help for you.

Profile pictures can be a bit awkward. First, you need to have it saved online somewhere. Then click on the image and select "Copy image address". This picture has an address, so right click on it and select "Copy image address":

Click on where your profile picture would be, in the top right of the page. This will give you a drop-down menu. Click on "Settings" in that menu.

You post that image address into the text fields there and save it. That will change your profile picture to this one. To paste, use Ctrl+V together.

Hope this helps,

DM-Jo

Alright ! I would test your method, you will see on my profile if I succed or not.
Thanks a lot Jo.

No worries, looks like it did the trick :)

Yeah thx again, this site make me crazy some time.

Laura, open up a folder with your photo. And have Steemit in the background. Then, drag the photo from the folder in your computer into Steemit, into your web browser, into the settings.

Hi hot girl, I'm giving away 10 Steem Dollars check my post to find out more

https://steemit.com/giveaway/@stevekelly/get-free-steem-dollars-huge-steem-dollars-giveaway

I did it guys ! Thanks for the help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.33