Sort:  

I appreciate the welcome, @lastminuteman . I like your page. But I was caught off guard by the post by @karenmckersie . What is downvoting ? And should I be afraid of it?

My Brother-in-law told me about the whales. So I know about them, but I didn't know that they trolled this forum.

Thanks. Well, downvoting has the opposite effect of upvoting. As you can see, there is a flag at the right top corner of every post. If someone doesn't like your content or think there is too much reward on it, he can flag it and the potential payout will fall. Moreover, it would seem that after a flag on a high potential payment, funds that have been reduced will be shared among voters (someone corrects me if I'm wrong). So as you know, a flag from a whale will be much more burdensome on the payout. That said, most of posts are not flagged. Let's hope this continues !

My fingers are crossed, and I share your hope and optimism. I look forward to not being flagged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49