AWESOME! I Made It To The Party!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi, fellow Steemians, Steempunks, Steemorcs, Bob. I'm @lastbell, Niki to my friends. I'm a designer, an adult, an animal lover, a videogame player, a narrator, a foodie, a listener, and pretty much a geek. I love action movies, sci-fi, and anything with Melissa McCarthy. I prefer #audiobooks to ebooks because I can't do the dishes and hold an iPad.

I have to admit I was not sorry to say goodbye to 2017 (and none of it was my fault — really). I think this year we can do better. I'm going for it.

pexels-photo-636220.jpeg

What's cool about #Steemit is the chance to see #blockchain in action — not just as #cryptocurrency, but as a way to curate content. It's a neat idea. I hope this works. 😏 So thanks for letting me join the party. I'm looking forward to reading your posts!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem.com

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Well, I read the bluepaper. I think I understand Steem Power a little better. Looking forward to getting to know the platform and the community.

Welcome to Steemit Community! I also hope this works here. Soon show my content, i will wait see you in my next post girl, welcome again!

Thanks, Carlos! Looking forward to seeing your content.

Welcome! Steem has not only one but almost half of dozens working products.

Thanks, Shyne! I know about #DTube, #Zappl and an audio site. There are others? Dtube is a great alternative, especially since Google is creating obstacles for content creators on Youtube. I'm not one of them, but I subscribe to a few Youtubers. It's great that DTube offers me a way to directly compensate people who produce good content instead of the advertisers who generally get in the way. 👍

Welcome..... to the new world. Cheers.

Thank you. It is a new #decentralized world. Good to be here, Lopez. 😉

Better late than never joining the steem blockchain party 🎉🎉... I think we still count as early adaptors, cause this thing feels huge. Hopefully the steem blockchain will handle more than multiple hundred millions of concurrent users?

Congratulations @lastbell! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Cool! Achievement badges and Steem Power ups. It's so #MMORPG.

Welcome! Yes I am thinking the same as you and Proof of Brain is really cool. Everything seems so well thought. The system seems complicated at first but it is good to autoprotect itself against spam etc.. for example I have just learned the bandwidth concept.

yes... I'm not missing 2017 either. But 2018 is going to be great! Yeah let's stay positive :-)

Absolutely positive for 2018! Yes, I just learned about the bandwidth limit. It was mentioned in a video. I think the platform creators are trying to nudge us to be more selective about what we post, upvote and resteem. As the network grows, it could have really well-curated content. Anyway, that's the plan. It's very tight. 😎

https://steemit.com/steemit/@mohsan0073/what-is-bandwidth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57690.80
ETH 2449.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33