Sort:  

Thank you! Yes, I believe you can rise out of your situation through Steemit. It might take more time if the cost of living is high in your country. Eventually, the price of Steem should go up, based on what I learned, and so the level you can take yourself to with this should go up too!

yes my situation is extreme, be course I need to make maybe 10 times more then one in Philippines to get the same life style... if I survive I get very strong... if you understand what I mean... welcome again and I think steemit is a very good option for people in countries like Philippines. Lasse

Gosh, 10 times more? That's a lot!

There is something called the "bigmac index" that is used by economists to measure the difference in generel prices in different countries.

I just checked that actual price differences in Phillipines and Denmark.

You are right its not 10 times, actually its only a little less then 2 times in difference.

Bigmac in Phillipines $2.82

Bigmac in Denmark $4.44

https://steemit.com/merrychristmas/@lasseehlers/merry-christmas-for-angelo-son-and-lasse-father-to-all-steemians

I thought the differences where bigger.

Well, that's good news, coz 10 times more would be a "tough row to hoe", as they say. Here the food is pretty cheap unless it's imported, but electricity is outrageously high, especially if you use aircon. House rent is cheap too, but not in the big cities. You have to buy big jugs of purified water and a dispenser also, because the water is no good!

@carbelgado , thanks for the information. the water here is clean and houses and apartments very expensive, like everywhere else it depends on the city and area. Its all relative, I just had the impression that Philippines was very cheap compared to Denmark.

RESTEEMED :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10