Introducing SpartanLife

First of all a massive hello to the steemit community. Admittedly I'm flying a bit blind with all of this, but I have been vigorously working on my video tutorials to get me up to speed. So let's give this a crack hey.

Who am I? Well lets start out simple. My name is Sean. I reside in Sydney, Australia and earn my keep as a licensed electrician. My relationship status is currently de-facto and we have two beautiful daughters aged 3 months and 2 years old. We have 5 pets. 2 dogs, 1 being a male English staffy, the other being a female Shar-Pei. We have 2 cats, 1 being female Burmese and the other is a female DSH. Last but not least we have female hand raised cockatiel (hates everyone except me).


I have quite a number of interests/pastimes.
First of all I have become a fitness junky over the last 5 years or so. I have always liked being active but I found myself in a slump around the time me and my ex split. I began getting into trail running and obstacle course running. I was living alone and had all the time in the world so I was running up some ridiculous amounts of km's a week and actually found I was losing a lot of weight, too much weight in fact. I looked at my diet and started making some big changes to what I eat and how I ate. I then also started bringing in some weight training and have slowly but surely developed the mother of all home gym setups. These days I am training generally 5 to 6 days a week. I have gotten into cycling and also do a tiny bit of swimming. A general week for me these days would be roughly 4 hours of weight training, 2.5 hours of running and 1-2 hours on the bike. Most of my training goes towards preparing me for Spartan Race, which is basically the toughest mud and obstacle race you can do any where in the world. It requires a lot of endurance and strength to successfully complete one at speed. Hence SpartanLife.


I am also a car enthusiast. Over the years I have owned 3 quite heavily modified turbo Ford Lasers. 2 of them being of the 4WD turbo coupe variety (TX3). The other being a 4 door GL which I converted to the turbo engine. They have all been sold off, and these days I am the proud owner of a Mitsubishi Evo IX. I not only drive it on the street but have it setup so that I can use it on the race track though.


I am a big sports fan. Rugby League would have to be my number one sport, of which Parramatta Eels are my team. I love cricket, football (Aston Villa in english prem league), most forms of motor racing, surfing to name some.


Favourite music is more of alternative rock style. I enjoy bands such as Foo Fighters, Queens of the Stone Age, Soundgarden, Nirvana etc. But I generally enjoy music from most genres except r&b haha


I'm big into home renos. I have always been a diy person with my cars and this doesn't change when it comes to working on my houses. I obviously have a trade myself, but I pick up a lot of knowledge from being around other trades day in and day out, and I really enjoy the challenge of self teaching myself these skills.


Last but not least my childhood dream has always been to build the ultimate HO scale model railroad. To this day I have had small layouts here and there but have never had the room to build a full on layout with scenery and a lot of trains. The house I have recently moved into has the perfect space for a setup so when life settles down a bit I plan to use the ideas, and knowledge I have built up in this field over the last 34 years of my life to build the ultimate home model railroad setup. The kids will love it too.


Anyways that's all about me, looking forward to being a part of the Steemit community and hoping to interact with some like minded people.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Hey @lasertx3. Welcome to Steemit and good luck!

Well well well, look who we have here :P
Welcome to Steemit magoo, this place is pretty awesome :)

Thanks mate, yeh @mfxae86 has been on my case about it so I thought I'd see what all the fuss is about ;)

lolz. yeah you seen the light eventually , now lets see howz youz dooz ;)

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

yeh me names @lasertx3 and im on steemit ;) much love mang.

Yo yo yo, rip it. Rip this!

Congratulations @lasertx3! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Upvoted. I like you post, photos, family. Beautiful. Exciting. Foo Foo Fighters, great band. My sister played rugby. I play basketball. Rugby was too tough for me. Chuck Norris has that Total Gym which is cool. I like cars, technology, travel, art. I eat from my gardens. I'm Oatmeal from Oregon. Nice to meet you.

Hello sean and welcome to steemit. Love the evo but not a big fan of your football club lol... Barnsley all the way for me. I hope you find success on Steemit, it's a bit overwhelming at first but im sure you'll get the hang of it ;) All the best buddy and I look forward to reading your blog.

@lasertx3, A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

I'm from Nigeria and I've made a lot of friends in Steemit, and I'm glad to meet you too.

Please never give out your password to anyone or through any link. Any request for your password might be to steal from you so be careful. Treat it like your bank code.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money in steemit and in life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99