Thanks to @customnature and @kommienezuspadt I get to Introduce myself!!

Hello Steemit!

Like the title suggests, this is not only my intro post, but it also calls out two individuals who told me about your community and knew that I'd love to be a part of it.

Knowing both @customnature and @kommienezuspadt for years, when I first heard about Steemit, I knew they found their home. They are both truly creative and really embrace life......Then, there is me.

Well, this is me:

image

I never really considered myself all that creative, or even interesting for that matter. I know, I know I'm really selling myself here! But, every once and awhile I get reminded that I do have some pretty cool hobbies and interests. As my screen name suggests, I like to brew. Specifically, I like to brew beer. I like beer. Specifically, I like beer a lot. I actually built a semi-automated brewing system. I use 60 amps and 10,000 watts to pump out some tasty beers!

Here's a sneak peak, but I'll save the specifics for an upcoming post:

image

I also like to take pictures with beer. Well, mainly it's a beer and my left forearm and hand...haha..I enjoy tasting local beers from the areas I to:

image

Hmm places I travel to...yeah, about that...I get to see most of this great country while I travel with work. Although I can't post pictures of what I do, I'll be sure to upload some pics of the places I get to see.

In addition to brewing, taking pictures of my left hand, and traveling, I also love to raise, breed, and display poison dart frogs. Yeah, I guess that last one is a bit interesting...

Here's a neat little guy:

image

And here's a clutch of siblings that just morphed into froglets:

image

I'll be sure to continue to post more updates on these little guys!

I also love to be outdoors. I like to hike, hate to run, and love to camp.

So there you go! My postings are pretty much going to be all over the place. This seems like a great community, and I'm having fun already. I appreciate your upvotes and follows, if you think you'll be mildly entertained.

Cheers Everyone!

Tim

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! You will enjoy it!

Thanks! Already do!

Beer, poison frogs...you got yourself a follower :) Welcome!

More frogs please!! Great intro! Following :)

Thanks for the kind words!!!
:)

Welcome to Steemit upvote.greets

Welcome to Steemit! It's great to have you here. Let's get some more beer posts flowing...

Absolutely!!! Cheers!

Very beautiful =) follow me to help us

Welcome aboard, Bud! You'll add a lot to the community.

I'm now following you, you caught my interest with the beer photos!
Just don't get your two hobbies mixed up, that could be deadly.
Oh, and welcome to Steemit!

Hahah! Thanks! Luckily, these little beauties are captive born, so they have no poison to secrete. Hmmm...maybe a good Ide to post about that!
Thanks!!!

That sounds like a fantastic future post. I think you would enjoy the work of @reddust ,some of her paintings are of frogs-https://steemit.com/art/@reddust/my-pond-is-the-universe

Wow! Awesome! Thank you!

Nice to have you @lakeshorebrewery! You'll have fun. Everyone here loves the kind of weird hobbies you and @customnature are in to! :P

Ha!
Thank you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55