Hey Everybody, I'm Kyle! My first (of many) posts!

Hello people all over the world!

Before I sat down to commit to writing this first post, I scrolled all over the introduceyourself page looking for inspiration. I probably did this for a little over an hour before accepting that the best time to do (really anything) is right now. As I was scrolling down the new and trending posts I would occasionally stop and read someones introduceyourself post. I can honestly say I was truly fascinated by the countries that people were posting from. People from Kenya, Ireland, Germany, India and many more were all sharing their life stories on this platform. To me, and probably many others, it is amazing and I can't wait to be apart of it!

My name is Kyle and i'm born and raised in the Northeast part of the United States! I enjoy many things including attending college, spending time with friends, fishing and long walks on the beach. I love food (although I am an awful cook), traveling (who doesn't), and spreading positivity! I like to think i'm funny and personable, but I will leave that up to you to decide.

IMG_718663.png
#selfie

I am currently attending school to become a civil engineer, but I have many dreams aside from that. I will share those in a later post. I have a collection of shot glasses and intend on getting one from each of the 50 states! Currently I have 5, not including my home state or the surrounding states. I set a rule for myself that I would have to get the shot glass from a place I visited, not just passed through. I enjoy collecting them because they are small, cheap, and each one has a memory attached to it. I have a three legged dog named Lily and she is 12 years old! She is a labradoodle... maybe.

FullSizeRender421.png

For anyone who doesn't know, labradoodles are not supposed to shed. However, I assure you I could make a pillow each day with the amount of fur that falls off of her. She developed bone cancer when she was 7 years old and the vet told us, even with an amputation, she would have about three months to live. Well 5 years later she is still cancer free and living her best life! We also have 15 chickens that live in the bottom of our barn and get to roam free during the summer. We only have hens because the roosters tend to be more aggressive and would fertilize the eggs.

I have always wanted to be a content creator but have never pulled the trigger, well here I am. I plan on writing about topics including philosophy, music and sharing many of my crazy life stories! Comment for which type of blog you would like to see next, and thank you for taking the time out of your day to read this!

-Kyle

Sort:  

Hi Kyle! I, too, once had a labradoodle that shed like none other. Best dog I ever had despite ALL THE HAIR.
Please write about your chickens sometime!

Hey! She is quite the companion, but yes a ton of hair haha. I definitely will in the future when it gets warmer so I can to get some better pictures of them!

Hi Kyle, welcome to Steemit
Cute dog ! :)

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kyleblogs to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58720.84
ETH 3088.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41