You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Finally on Steemit!

Welcome to steem! I have always followed your charts for some mind-think.

Still not so sure how much TA can help crypto in the long timeframes; I always enjoy your analysis likewise.

If you ever become tempted by some of the projects being traded in crypto - in my blog I tend to aggregate more of the information relevant to individuals looking to invest long-term rather than trade.

Glad you made it here - followed and resteemed!

Sort:  

Thanks for the resteem Kyle! Believe it or not, the price structure shown in my analysis is more reliable on higher timeframes as shown below.

Ethereum Classic: https://www.tradingview.com/chart/ETCUSD/?exg=KRAKEN
BitShares: https://www.tradingview.com/chart/BTSBTC/mVrWe8q3-BitShares-The-Curve/

Aside from trading, there are a few projects I am interested in long-term, one of them being Sia. I've started following you and I'll definitely check out your articles!

Sia is an interesting one! I'm interested to see how competition around that concept evolves. I am more of a venture capitalist than a trader, digging into the projects themselves is more of my forté

MaidSafe is interesting as well, although, a part of me supports them purely because I'm Scottish :)

I've just posted analysis for Siacoin, it may interest you: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@lewisglasgow/siacoin-rinse-and-repeat

It'll be good to compare my analysis with your findings.

Yeah, I really hope here on steem the trading community will take off. Once the sub-communities come out; you would be a strong contender for a moderator and I think you will get much more targeted visibility. I think there is a #trading tag going on now but I am not so sure how active it is.

You know how to grow a platform - really helps when you can isolate yourself from the rest of the noise here on steem.

The comments are where you get the followers in the beginning though - that's my biggest steem tip.

Once I'm familiar with the platform I'll be promoting this to my following, I'd like to see a lot more traders on here in the near future.

The community is a lot more positive in comparison to other social media sites, that itself is the main reason why traders would come here.

I'll take the tip, thanks Kyle... Anything else you can share would be appreciated.

I don't have much perspective as this is the first place where I have built a sustained following. I think this steem community needs a lot of nurturing from within and as new features get added slowly - the outsiders will be much more comfortable.

I'll generally research the platform completely before growing my following, wasn't sure what were the best practices for gaining more exposure.

I agree with you on that!

It is certainly weird here. I have done better and better slowly just writing the content I like to get off my chest. The thing with most of the posts you see on trending is they are generally long-time community members or users who have friends who are whales. I generally have 5-6 of the same high steem power users that give me most of my rewards. So most of the value in my posts comes from just a few key votes.

If you reach out to some of the voters who regularly upvote similar content to yours, sometimes you can get added to their radar. Hey you know the marketing game, some of the same goes here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85