Great to be Here

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello steemians,
Wow, It is a great honour and privilege to be on this great platform today. After so much surveying of the site, I finally made up my mind to let the people of this great platform to know more about me and how I can be able to help the community.

#MEET ME

IMG_20180221_125906.jpg
I am Adeyanju Adekunle , 22 years, a native of Ekiti state in Nigeria. I am in 400 level studying Electrical and electronics enginering in federal university oye-ekiti, Ekiti state, Nigeria. I have two siblings and parents who are supportive and always encourage me. I love paying attention to details.
FB_IMG_15192310140466226.jpg

#WHY ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING

I like the idea of creating electrical systems, which could help millions of people on a daily basics, like the systems used in phones and computers. Electrical and Electronics Engineering is a fascinating field, and one which is making my time at university a challenging, enriching and rewarding experience. Just as the world needs its Doctors, Nurses and Teachers, Electrical Engineering is something which we couldn't do without.
FB_IMG_15192308821341029.jpg

#HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT

I came to the knowledge of steemit from a friend and a colleague @adeuyi.
IMG_20180225_122323-1.jpg He was always preaching the gospel of this community to everyone he came across. So i decided to check it out and i was amazed by what i saw on the platform. So i ask him to tell me more about dos and don'ts of the platform. He told me that plagiarism is highly prohibited and if could get in touch with great people like @supassinggogle, @eurogee, @Marshalllife and many more i wont make a mistake on the platform. If could relate with great community like @euronation, @airhawk-project and @project-atlas. I will really do well on the platform. Looking forward to that.
Snapchat-581792977.jpg
#MY HOBBLES, LIKES AND DISLIKE
My hobbies are: reading, playing games(especially football), listening to music,and most time blogging. I like honesty in what ever i do both from me and the people am dealing with. I dislike cheating, dishonesty and injustice.

#WHAT I AM HOPING ADD TO THE COMMUNITY

I am looking forward to adding any kwowledge in electrical and electronics engineering, sports, politics, poetry and other fact on life to the community. Also come to my blog to learn more from me.
IMG_20180226_174220.jpg
Thanks for your time.

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit community! You're 100% right...the world as we know it wouldn't exist without electrical engineering so I think that is a great field of study. Do you have knowledge/interest in solar energy? I think this could be the way of the future!

I have knowledge about solar energy but still want to know more

Hi kunzi

Hi there @kunzi welcome to steemit how are you today? I hope you are having a great time here on steemit. =)
How is everything going with your studies and with your family?
I hope you are in good shape and I wish you all the best and good luck see you around! =)


Welcome to Steem @kunzi.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to steemit @kunzi. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Thanks @tuanis, I am so happy to be on this platform

Welcome to steemit. Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @godwinimo and like my post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!

Welcome to steemit hope you're enjoying it here

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kunzi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @kunzi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86