You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steemit: Sharing Stories and Discussing Life, the Universe and Everything

WElcome to steemit, i found your post through a friend that shout outs new members. I am here to officially invite you to the minnow support group. It is a great place to meet new people and build your steemit network. It brings me great joy that you waited to post your intro post. I did the same. Also, the way you organized your post is awesome. I wish there was a way to save it and use it as reference for other new users. However, I think you should add more tags.

Sort:  

@kubbyelizabeth, thank you for your kind words and the advice to add tags. What tags to add were a question I had - as someone who has over 5K posts, what advice can you give about what tags to use? I will check out the group you suggested. Thank you.

Hello! I also recommend using a popular tag for your first one. Then look at the trending tags and choose accordingly, forexample your first post could be a collaboration of all your interest. Such as, introduceyourself steemit program newbie therearefourtags<---the last one should always be silly or random in my opinion. :) Pay attention when reading other peoples post and see what they tag and add accordingly. :) Let me know if you have any more questions. I would also recommend following @minnowuniversity blog. WE post helpful information on there too.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69