You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello Steem, I’m here to make you think

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

W e l c o m e A b o a r d
I a m n o t a b o t

Nice observation, but they are actually pretty good at self regulating, and I'm sure some bot limiting tweaks will be forthcoming.
That still detracts little from all the positives on the platform.
Welcome, look forward to more thought provoking!

Sort:  

As I understand it (as I said, I still have to look this with more detail), the access to the blockchain is not controlled by anyone, this portal "steemit.com" is only an interface to interact with the blockchain, so theorically there is nothing that can be done to stop bots :(. It can be limited through this interface though which is "easier to use". Although it's true that creating an account seems to require some kind of validation, I'm not sure if that's only part of this portal or the blockchain itself.

But yes, it definetly looks promising regardless of that :D.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46