Hi I'm Kyle

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello fellow steemians (is that what we are calling ourselves?). My name is Kyle is this is my first post on the Steem platform. I've been lurking for a few weeks and finally got around to creating an account. So hopefully this won't be my last post.

I'm absolutly fascinated with Crypto in general and especially in crypto currencies. Which makes some sense given what I do for a living. By day I work as a cyber security consultant.

My most recent interest/obsession has been with mining. I don't have a beefy gaming rig or anything, but I'm seriously thinking about building a mining rig more for fun than for profit. If I can get it to just break even I think i'd be pretty happy.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @kslo! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit. Pick you a coin you like. That would make some good posts for a Steemian like myself to read and follow🍻. I would love to follow along and maybe learn how to build a rig. If you can post step by step series of post that will teach me and the steem community also

Hey @blockgators, yea that's my plan is to chronicle the entire journey. Right now I've been mining on my laptop and a VPS I have access to. I've already got a series of posts in my head about the VPS mining. Look for it in a couple of days.

I am going to be looking out for the VPS posts. I am going to follow your every step in order to set it up.

Loading...

Yoyoyo! Your account seems new so this is me supporting you. Here's your upvote and we're all waiting to hear more from you!
As you only recently joined the steemit community it can be hard to recieve lots of steem power so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

I read your post, it looks pretty cool! I'll have to check it out. Do you have to post daily to get the most value out of the service?

@kslo hello let welcome you on board steemit is a great experience hope you enjoy it, found this article helpful if you want to get more followers fast using steemfollower , hope it helps you add more followers https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@joendegz/steemfollower-the-easiest-way-to-get-followers
or go to this link
https://steemfollower.com/?r=4552
and click on "exchange" on the drop down menu click on "follow exchange"

Thanks for the perfect post! @kslo

Hey kyle , hope you going to enjoy your stay here at steemit!

Hello @kslo. Welcome to Steemit. It's an amazing community to learn about your interests and earn at the same time. I am too interested in Crypto currency. I've already invested some in Steem.

The community is all about sharing the love, with the same spirit, I've followed you, you can follow me back.

Nice to meet you, @kslo! Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13