Asking for help is hard to do even $1 dollar will help and will be greatly appreciated

Hello Steemians My name is Darren boardman
i live in rutland vermont im 29 years old im an entrepreneur i make money buying and selling things on the internet making commission where i can last month i invested 500$ into crypto overall im a super noob i was watching youtube videos before i even knew about steem watched jr business and a few other channels i lost almost all of money i have about 20 dollars left and i moved it all to steem because i believe in steem 100%
but a week after i started doing this crypto stuff i lost my job i was working in killington as a lodge cleaner at the ski resort jobs are pretty hard to find around here butpaid my rent but paid my bills with the last 2 checks i got from killington but in 2.5 weeks im going to have my internet bill agian and i dont know how im going to pull this off im one of them people that really dont like to ask for help because i try to do it all my self however ive realized somtimes we all need a little help my internet bill is $91.85 i have xfinity comcast 100mb just internet deal because im poor but honestly even 1$ would be so grateful im reaching out to steemit because the community is amazing i think everyone on steem is awesome i think we all are blazing a new path for the internet with the net neutrality and all the censorship stuff this is where i plan to spend alot of my time when im on the internet contributing to this community

DarrenB.jpg

as a father of a 3 year old its tough even having to reach out like this to ask for help and i know i could just cancel my internet now and have to pay the early cancelation charges but somehow ill just figure it out i just dont know how that will be yet i want anyone whos reading this to know this is a really hard thing for me to do ask for a little help i know $1 dollar isnt much but to ask others for there hard earned money makes me feel less of my self even tho i know my worth isnt measured by how much money i have its just the way society has presented things if you are willing to help i hope you know my daughter Aaliyah will very much enjoy watching her kids shows on youtube and learning games and much more ive never asked for help like this so i dont know what to do or how to go about it also sorry about the horrible punctuation im not that good at writing
.jpg]()

Sort:  

Your daughter looks amazing welcome to steemit @kryptopedia hope you enjoy your stay here and good luck to you. =)

thank you she is amazing shes my heart .. and thanks on the welcome and im loving steemit already i honestly like steemit more then all other social platforms

I feel for your situation, there are no doubt also many others having similar dilemas now.
Remember every time you switch to a different cyber currency you will most likely lose some.

Try to negotiate with your debtors for time to pay.

The whole world of cyber currencies goes up and down at a moments notice. You should never put in more than you could afford to lose. Having said that, a bounceback is expected soon, so this will most likely affect steem/sbd too in a good way.

A great way boost your sbd is on Dmania, it's for memes, really short videos, images. If you can make memes you could earn well. There's also DTube too. Stay positive and good luck man.

Thank [email protected] the kind words mean alot.. im definetly trying to stay positive Mostly why i lost my money in crypto is because i didn't know what i was doing but when i invested i knew that i was probably going to lose the money learning about crypto-currencies in general. i just did'nt think i was going to lose my normal job .

Yes, but we must all realize there i no such thing as a permanent job anymore. I've almost been crying at the amount my small cyber investment has dropped, but i'm just HODLing till it rises again...i'm in long term. Keep hold of your STEEM/SBD but also go back into btc etc a little at a time and just leave it there. Even just $5 each week. Stay diversified, don't panic sell when it drops HODL don't try to trade unless you really learn about it a lot.

I sent you 1STEEM let it stay, set your post payouts to 50/50 that way you can get SBD and SteemPower for your upvoted posts. Then when you want to venture back into btc or eth or dash or... don't put in more than you can afford to lose.

Thank you man im definetly in this for the long term ive learned alot about the space in this lesson of losing just about all my money i think i have 5 steem out of the initial $500 invested but one thing i can say is your an awesome person and the info is musch appreciated i hope we can be friends i know its not worth much but i went and upvoted a few of your posts and bro thank you tremendously for the steem you didnt have to but its much appreciated more then you know

hey @kryptopedia hope you can pull through this. i am in sort of a similar situation as well. my upvote isn't worth much, but i hope little by little we can help you

hey@seanytan thanks brother . yeah im trying one day at a time im just hoping for a miracle ive been putting in applications and been on the hustle and trying to get another job and i appreciate you man ill also come upvote some of your posts for you too i also hope you get through your situation if your interested in writing about it id be interested in reading about whats going on with you just a thought .. anyway thank you bro`

Welcome kryptopedia, the more time I spend here the more I think that the overall architecture of this platform is truly amazing.

Thanks @lopezdacruz yes i agree i also think steemit is an amazing platform its honestly my favorite social media site to date i wish i knew about steemit when i first got into crypto because i would have put all my money here i truly believe this site will change the world in a good way anyway i hope you stick around steemit and i hope to hear from you again soon..

Hi, I don't know if this may help you but I'm giving away 10 Steem Dollars check my post to find out more

https://steemit.com/giveaway/@stevekelly/get-free-steem-dollars-huge-steem-dollars-giveaway

ok thanks ill check it out

Darren, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I invested about $500 USD for the first time in 2017 into Bitcoin and then into cryptocurrencies, like you, I think. So, I am only a year into this new world. You have a joyful daughter. Yeah, I love freedoms. I do not like it when I was censored. YouTube deactivated my OAJWALL channel in 2017. Welcome to Steem.

Thanks joey its much better on steemit then on all the other social platforms i used yo go to redfit and facebook but now im always on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42