Jumping in head first! Starting Steemit on Christmas Day

Hello everyone!
My name is Kylie and I am finally jumping in head first to this community that I have heard nothing but wonderful things about and figured what better day to do that then on Christmas! :) Some family members of mine are super into this, and after spending just today looking at it together...there is no way I can stay away any longer!

I am currently living in LA and have been for almost 3 years now! Grew up in a small town in Pennsylvania where I lived in a log cabin on 30 acres of land in the middle of the woods. You wouldn't be surprised to see a deer or some other critter in your back yard when you looked out your window. (Which I love, being as I am a hunter/animal lover) Totally different from where I am now, huh? Life has a funny way of taking you out of your comfort zone when you least expect it!

I have always been a shy person, but not by choice. My confidence growing up was non existent most days...and I found myself unable to start or hold a conversation in fear that what I was bringing to the table wasn't good enough. I didn't have any confidence in myself and it effected my relationships with others. I would get in my own head and ruin things for myself because I didn't feel as though I deserved anything good to happen to me. I didn't even realize how bad I was until I found the man I am with now. I can't thank him enough for everything he has done for me and continues to do for me every day. He makes me a better person! You'll see a lot of posts about my California man and his wonderful family that took me into their homes and hearts!

You will also see a lot of posts about my little puppy, Kobe. He is a 1 year old Morkie (Yorkie/Maltese) with a great head of hair and one heck of a personality! You wouldn't believe how photogenic he is too!! (I can admit when I'm jealous of a dog lol) He is a registered service animal so he makes our travels much more enjoyable wherever we go. I definitely feel you should spend your time traveling if you are able to do so and we are lucky enough to have the privilege of bringing our fur baby everywhere we go! He definitely is like our child.

I hope to make many new friends and learn so many new things from all of you!
Sending love to you all and Merry Christmas!
So happy to finally be here -XOXO Kylie

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @kryptokylie! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you so much! Being new to this, I can definitely use all the help I can get! :) Appreciate it!

Welcome Kelly! Your intoductory post really resonated with me, as I battled a lot of similar self-confidence issues throughout the years.

Enjoy the wonderful platform here :)

Thank you for the welcome! :) I'm sorry you also experienced any of that pain! It's so easy to get down on oneself...after all we are our own worst critics. Just have to keep in mind no one is perfect and we all make mistakes from time to time. I appreciate your kind words!
Definitely enjoying this platform!

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you for the welcome! :)

Hey Kylie! Welcome to Steem! We're glad to have you here!

I am a Steem curator, and creator of the series "The Fresh 5" where I pick five new Steemians to share with my followers that they should know about. I have selected you as one of my five for today. Your post has been featured in my post you can find here: The Fresh 5.

I would encourage you to come over and visit my post and say hi in the comments to get to know some of the folks reading my daily digest. You are welcome to tell us more about yourself there and encourage my readers to come and check you out!

Have a great day! Looking forward to seeing more of you on the platform!!

I am speechless! Thank you so so so much!
Wow, such an amazing welcome that I never even saw coming! You are such a hard working, sweet person to take the time to do this so that people truly feel the love that everyone has been talking about. From the bottom of my heart I thank you for your kindness! I’m so grateful for all of your help and continued support!!!

Best welcome ever :)

Welcome to steemit community, insight, experience and knowledge banayak once here we live just how to take and learn it and you also can share anything interesting to be published in this steemit, salam know from me @teukukhaidir. thank you

Thank you so much! I’m looking forward to sharing little pieces of my life with you all ☺️ Have a great day!

All thanks to you! 😎

welcome to this community, here you will come to realize that it's way too different than fb and Instagram, the people are kind and helpful so anything you need just ask so! your dog looks cool too!

I am already feeling the difference and I am loving it!!
Thank you so so much for the welcome! And Kobe says thank you too! :)

OMG Kylie... Kobe is the best!!! That reindeer suit is just incredible!

I'm just above you in the spectacular PNW where deer wander through our yard daily and I'm excited to read more about Californian life. Welcome welcome welcome!

Oh my goodness your post just made me so happy! I love Kobe so much so seeing that he is already bringing smiles to peoples faces is a wonderful feeling! One proud dog momma right here :)

And seeing all of the wildlife in my yard is definitely something I miss, but there is plenty of time left I hope for that to happen again in my future! Plus whenever I go back and visit Mom and Dad I get a taste of that again :)

Thank you for the wonderful welcome!!!

Hahahaha, well, you deserve all the happiness in the world for bringing Kobe in our lives... his little tongue!

Haha awe you are the best!!!

Wow, hello @kryptokylie! Thank you for such sincere introductory post! It struck a cord with me. It was also heart-warming to read about your partner and his family and your little doggie. It seems that you are a great team together :) I hope you'll find this place friendly and rewarding, I put some effort into my blog and connecting to others and Steemit turned out to be very generous and supportive for me. I love it here. And I met here talented and interesting Steemians, and already have learnt a great deal from them! I found your post thanks to @mikepm74 post: https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@mikepm74/the-fresh-five-for-december-26th-new-steemians-to-get-to-know , I strongly suggest following him :) I wish you many successes here on Steemit, all the best and good luck ;) Klaudia

This whole experience has been nothing short of amazing in these first few days!! Everyone including yourself has been so sweet and welcoming that my fears of being overwhelmed have subsided. I appreciate your kind words and I thank you from the bottom of my heart! I love it here and am so thankful for my family members for starting my journey here with you all! I have followed him per your advice :) I wish the same for you!! Thank you again for everything :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42