Sort:  

Thank you @mikepm74... I'm glad to see myself in your post...you encourage me a lot... I'll surely post nice contents in steemit in future.

do your best and share from the heart. People want to get to know you, and if you are honest and genuine, you will gain attention quickly! Enjoy the platform, and let us know if there is anything we can do to help you along!

Hello Steemasapians!

It was nice to see my intro being picked up by @mikepm74.

An interesting introduction by everyone. I look forward to see more posts from y'all and do follow me, you can expect funny, musical and philosophical content from my end.

Thanks for coming over and saying Hi! Half the battle is getting out of your own blog and engaging in comments. You passed the test. hahaha.

Looking forward to seeing what you come up with!

YOU ARE AMAZING!!!
Thank you thank you thank you for taking the time to do this for all of us newbies to truly feel the love here! Honestly I am speechless...you all are so sweet and I appreciate your kind words and support more than you know! You all rock!!!

I just regret that I don't have time to welcome more people! It is tough to only be able to do five every couple of days, I know I am missing a whole lot of people!

Glad I got to catch your intro post! We will be looking forward to seeing what you come up with!

One person can only take on so much and what you're doing is seriously so above and beyond what any of us newbies expect when we start here!! So appreciative of rare gems like you! We all are!

I sure am glad too! :) Looking forward to sharing more of myself with you all! :)

I really admired what you are doing here and how you are supporting new Steemicans. I read your first two posts about this idea and it is definitely needed. I’m sure this will help cut down on people leaving so soon.

I was actually one of those people. When I first joined in July last year I got a little love on my intro post. Then after trying a few more these posts I didn’t feel the Love. Back then I didn’t understand a lot about Steemit and how you have to put in the work and create quality content in order to feel at home. I didn’t understand you have to find your niche, stick to it and give it your all. Once I came back in July this this year, I started to read more and learn from others. I’m so glad I gave it another shot because I truly feel at home now. It took a few people giving me a chance and encouraging me along the way.

Your initiative has reminded me of this, where I was just last year. I used to go through the intro posts all the time and upvote and comment but I have fell away from that. I will be following you to keep up with the Fresh Five that you choose and visiting some of their blogs. Support and encouragement goes a long way, keep up the great work you are doing :) Resteemed!

I really hope that you find some good new Steemians to follow through the Fresh Five. I am challenging myself to dig a little deeper and find truly exceptional new Steemians with their intro posts, not just the first five intro posts that I find which are "acceptable". If you look at the titles of the posts I have been choosing, less of them are "Introduce myself" sort of titles, and more unique and eye catching.

Glad you made your way back to the platform. It does take a lot of work to get a base, but once you have the ball rolling it seems to gain momentum as long as you stay engaged. I say this, but I am still trying to gain momentum myself. haha.

Thanks for being here!

I hope I find some really good ones to support and follow. I’m going to make it my goal to at least check out your five twice per week and encourage some newcomers.

I totally agree about the momentum thing. Once I was back in and familiar with things they just started rolling for me :)

Thanks for sharing I really dig that the young @cyrilon knows who snoopy is.

I'm also not quite sure what an obscure model is maybe amature ? But you from the writing Im going to guess that @kiarawatson is at very least bilingual In which case she is doing a hell of a lot better than me.

Haha...you got it right buddy By Obscure i meant not well known or amateur

What is your native language out of curiosity?

Thanks for the welcome :)

Hello to the newest class of the #fresh5! I hope you all enjoy it here at Steemit. It is a very positive community and most people are willing to help you out or answer questions, so don't be afraid to ask! I look forward to reading all of your introduction posts and seeing what you have to share with us in the future. Take care and have a Happy New Year!

You are doing really noble job here, thank you for that! :)

Since I'm freshman also I can just say keep up doing like that and see you around! :)

Ah but the point of this is for freshmen to meet each other! It is good to find some people who are in the same place as you and join together to grow together. I've got some people on my follow list I have been with since day 1, we have gone from that 25 rep to our 60s together, it is pretty cool. Get to know the new folks and be a part of the school of minnows! ;-)

But that was my point! You are helping new people to get in touch with each other. I see a problem with new members, it's just money money money, and everything seems so fake here and that's why I like what you're doing. Keep it up :)

P.S. Of course everyone wants to earn money but earn it with posts and comments not with fake friendly acting

Sorry if I'm too harsh :P

no no... I'm sorry. I meant you got the point! I typed poorly. hahaha.

Flock together and build your own power base. People remember who has been with them for the duration when they get big and powerful.

I didn't want to sound rude on you, maybe it sounded wrong, sorry :) Just on new members who want to "make" a quick money by pretending.

Hahahaha, keep in touch! :)

let's greet them!

Ah dude, this is amazing once again!!! You've got to be the hardest working, most welcoming, super friendly coughing-up-a-lung dude anywhere. Your dedication is incredible. I love this post and I also am curious on how to model obscurely....

hey. I have a project that has fallen by the wayside. I dunno if there is a lot of money in it, in fact there probably isn't... but it might be interesting nonetheless. Hit me up in one of the chats if you want to know more about it. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99