Hello, Steemit! I would like to introduce myself!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

 

Hello, my name is Karina. I am from Ukraine. My native city is Оdessa. I am 19 years old and I would like to share some facts of my life with you. Who knows, maybe my posts will be useful to somebody. In any case I will be very happy if they are.  

                                                     

First of all, I would like to tell a few words about my future profession. I am a student now but I hope to be a criminal investigator in future. Why I chose such a profession? Well, my father`s example helped me to make such a choice. My father has been working in police for many years and he fights with criminal world and separatists. My father has been awarded by Ukrainian government and he has always been a source of pride for me. That is why I decided to follow in his footsteps and to fight with criminals too. I really hope to be useful to Ukrainian people who suffer from separatism now and have hard times. 


Any policeman should be healthy. I neither drink alcohol, nor smoke. Vegetables and fruits make up the base of my nutrition. They are the foundation of a well balanced and healthy diet. I do not eat any chips or fast food. As you know a policeman should always be in a good physical shape. That is why I visit a gym four times a week. I train hard there to achieve a high level in physical preparation.

It is difficult to make yourself not to miss any training, especially in winter like now, when it is so cold outside and it is very pleasant to stay at home and to read. But any policeman should have a strong will so I bring up myself to be a strong person and not let weakness or laziness rule me.                                                                                                               

As most of people I have also pets at home--a cat and a dog. They improve my mood and make me feel happier if I have some problems. My favourite dog Ilan died about 6 months ago, it was a big loss for me. I even thought I would never have a dog again but a few months passed and I got Emma. I can`t imagine my life without my little friends, when I come back home from the university, they always meet me at the door and it is one of the reasons why I am always happy to come back home, it is always pleasant when somebody waits for you and loves you so unselfishly as only animals are able to. 

 Thank you for reading my post, if you want to know me better, read my other posts, I will write here. I really hope they will make you interested in. 

Sort:  

Hello Karina,
I see you write a lot about advertising and social presence. Here you state that you want to be a criminal investigator. Are you pursuing both? Do you have a business?

The expectations of life depend upon diligence; the mechanic that would perfect his work must first sharpen his tools.

Nice introduction!
Your photos remind me to do some sports again as well ... :)

thank you for kind words)

welcome in steemit

Welcome to Steemit Karina! Sounds like an interesting life story, Upvoted and following :)

Thank you, I am following you too)

welcome to steemit! glad you came to join
hope you enjoy it here

thank you for kind words)

Welcome Kristina !

Welcome to STEEMIT!
Very nice post! Your dog is too adorable. haha

thank you, she is funny, I love her very much)))

Welcome to Steemit. Stephen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56422.84
ETH 2981.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19