YAY am Steemian!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Finally received approval email and there you go! My virgin Steemit post.


And yeah, that’s me.. That how I have to sacrifice my image as Heng Dai.

As usual, first post is always introducemyself post. I think most of you have the same experience during those days when you went for a job interview, the interviewer always asked: ‘Please introduce yourself’. Do I need to do that again here? Nahhh… I think you all will bored to death..

Anyway, come to think of it, it’s pretty interesting on my journey to Steemit. It’s like a chain of events.

It all begins in a SME Award Gala Dinner held at Sunway Pyramid Convention Centre on 23/11/2017, where our company won the SME Innovation Excellent Award.

To share the success, we invited some of our business partner to join us for the dinner. One of the honoured guest we have invited is my cycling friend from Mudah.my.

Throughout the conversation, we share things bout cycling, personal things and of cause work related things. He then show me a Whatsapp group with hundreds of people in it, and with tons of eCommerce related information. I was so excited and wanted to know if I can join the group.. Answer: “Oh, it’ already FULL”….. =.= But then, he told me someday he will introduce the group creator Carol from MDEC to me.

Right after he said that to me, guess what happened next… in this huge conference hall with hundreds of tables, Carol actually walked pass our table! And my friend spotted her. That’s how I’ve been introduced to Carol. I passed her my bizz card and she said she will add me into a new eCommerce group which she just created.

In the same night, I was invited to the new group. A lot of great people in the group sharing information on business and eCommerce related stuffs such as upcoming events and seminars.

Just days later, Steemit topic is discussed in the group. A short introduction of Steemit by @maverickfoo sparks up my interest. I started to ask our mighty man Mr.G (im sure you know im referring to Google, right?) more details bout Steemit.

By the fact when I know that what im doing in FB (Post, Like, Comment) is actually worth some money, I feel rather ‘Stupid’ all these years.. Well, you know what I mean..

Without hesitation, I signed up Steemit Introduction session presented by Maverick @ Glo Damansara. No regret, its 2hrs well spent! Apart of the interesting slides and jokes by the presenter (somehow the expensive jibby’s sword still stuck in my mind), the information shared is very layman, clear and straight to the point. Maybe it has to do with my technical background.

So here I am, my virgin post on Steemit.

Did you see my chain of events? I always believe the famous Forrest Gump quote.

Sort:  

hey i paid $0.01 for that jibby sword man !! =) glad you came for yesterday's talk with mave ... welcome to the steem blockchain and #teammalaysia .

Wow, your contribution is very much appreciated!! The sword scenario rocks!
Yest session was very good! I start to understand why some Steemian attend the same session for more than 1 time. haha

Welcome bro! Yeah, the Jibby Sword was totally random, probably one of my random creations in 2017.

TQVM! If possible, tolong follow me too ya.. hehee

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thank you for your advice. I like photography tho.. I saw most Steemian just upload a photo and add some short caption in a single post. Does that works? hummm...

welcome to steemit kokuryo

enjoy and happy steemit !!

Thanks for your warm welcome! You are followed.. haha

Hei! Welcome to steemit buddy you'll have a lot fun here

Hei! yeah you are right! im enjoying it now!

welcome to steemit world . Always Remember 5 points..
1)Never copy paste content from any where ..
2)It can take some time but if you work hard , God will definitely give you success..
3)Never abuse anyone or post haterade content on steemit..
4)Daily post will increase your REPUTATION SCORE (number by the side of your name)
Reputation score is mainly based on upvotes and comments .
No matter what you post ,if it gets upvotes and comments then reputation score will increase
Don't let anyone flag you or downvote you..
5)Your first post should be your introduction..
You can follow me @be4u

Thanks you very much!

Welcome to the steem. Let's be active and earn many many many $$$£££€€ with posting, upvoting, resteem and commenting.

Agreed! It feels good when money flowing in even when u r sleeping, right? haha

resteeming also earns you Steem dollars? :)

So glad you signed up! Are you in the Steem Malaysia Facebook Group already? everyone is in there! Go check it out!

Yeah. I straight away join the FB group right after Maverick mentioned it in the session. I've posted my virgin post there too :)

Awesome! I'll check out your posts and hope to see more of you! any questions just ask me or @bitrocker2020 or @maverickfoo.

Hey @kokuryo I was there last night too :) Here is my version of my virgin post lol https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jsusabby/just-dive-in.
Please vote and follow.. I will follow and vote you too!

Hi @jsusabby voted and followed haha.. this really fun!

Ahhhhhh.... You're the guy got locked outside together with me? Pleasant to meet u. Upvoted and following!

Nope. dont think it's me.. haha neway, thanks for the upvote and follow.. Cheers

Hmmm... You're not the guy seating at the 2nd row next 2 seat to the blue shirt guai poh?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64834.92
ETH 2540.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67