Finding My Purpose In Life!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

My objective is to continually increase both my willingness and my capacity to be of service to others. A true leader’s life’s work is about what one can give and not what one can get.

Lately I’ve been feeling unmotivated, unsure of myself, can’t find my passion, and not clear on what my purpose in life is. I know I want to make a difference in the world, but not sure how. I feel like the 90% of Americans who want the same thing. But only 1 out of 4 will do anything about it. I’ve come to realize that it doesn’t take a millionaire to make a difference. That sometimes a true hero isn’t measured by the size of his strength, but by the strength of his heart.

So, while soul searching for my purpose, I found a passion in helping others. I remembered the more I gave of myself the happier I felt. The better off I made someone else, the more I was able to accomplish in my own life. Therefore 2018, and every year after that, I will be giving back as much as I can. I will volunteer in soup kitchens or homeless shelters. I want to get involved in activism on a grassroots or legislative level. I want to contribute to the betterment of the world and surround myself with people who are committed to the same cause.

Moving forward I will be consistent in my humanitarian work to help improve human welfare. I will be documenting my activities. If you would like to see just how I’m making an impact feel free to follow me for updates. If you guys also know anyone that works internationally with any non-profits, ngos, or igos please let me know. My ultimate goal is work overseas.

Your heart is your best tool to access your true purpose and passion. So I will be following mine to create a better future.

Sort:  

I think that its great that your thoughts have been pushing you towards a greater good, and I'm sure you will be great at whatever you decide to do. I'm glad that you decided to share experience with people here, so that it will spread the good-will to them as well as those around you.

Welcome to Steem, Don't forget to check out the Steemify app on the iTunes Store.
I followed you, and resteemed, and promoted your post.
See ya around.
Peace and Prosperity =D

Thank you, will do.

Welcome @knowingthings on Steemit! You will do well here! Lets upvote and follow each other! I blog about Life and my Hometown - Austria!
Regards,
@dieley

Welcome to steemit @knowingthings. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @knowingthings to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Whenever I read or hear the world from people saying I don't have or don't know what is my passion it brings me way back. You'll figure out with time. I had this conversation with my mum and she also talked to me about this being a fairly new concept so no worries.
It's so great that you want to help people it is rare and needed. I could not do it not because I don't believe in it but because I am too sensitive and seeing the distress of people is too much for me to deal with so I truly applaud you.

Congratulations @knowingthings! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @knowingthings! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52