I shoot, I edit, look for the light...something magic happens--

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Its cool to see such a big photo/video community here on Steemit !!

Here is a shot I took in Aruba years ago, but I am From North Carolina.

ARUBA.jpg

I am a total DIY and learning addict. I literally try and build from scratch or fix anything and everything if it makes sense to do so. Recent projects include DIY 3 axis gimbals, DIY drones and other electronics, hackintoshes, even set building for films/commercials, random construction stuff, car projects (engine swaps--I swapped a Lotus Elise engine in my dads Toyota MR2 last year) Basically I try and learn/do everything I can!!
table.jpg
(here is a new dining room table I built for my house, comment if you want to see a DIY post on how I did it)

I am also a YouTube convert...got demonetized recently :-/ Had over 5k subs there so sad but I pulled all my videos down...
I am camera guy and a graphic designer /editor so I really like the editing side too...big Adobe fan...I use their creative suite for everything!

I started shooting landscapes about 12 years ago, and as a big early adopter got into video production once we could use DSLRs ---started with the 1D from Canon then got the 300d (first digital rebel) and its come a long way so quick!

I still use Canons 5d(s) when shooting photos as the main cameras or more often for video I use the Panasonic GH4 with Metabones Speedbooster for canon lenses and the 5d /70d cameras become b-angle cameras for film work...I had to add the GH4 to the kit to get their 4k and log profile...
gh4.jpg
The most recent thing I directed shot and edited was a music video!

I became friends with a cool local band, and shot a video for them!

We picked a local North Carolina, USA farmers field since we wanted to find a hill that went up into the sky so I could key out the sky for the cool "on the fly" green screen technique that is used throughout the video.

OBL-art2.jpg
check out the NASA lies sweater! Where do you find those? Haha epic!

Also I wanted a lot of room so I could put them on the horizon for that miles away Echooo feeling to match the style and lyrics...if you are a photographer or video guy you will appreciate this...they were like how far away from the camera?? They called me from the top of the hill...dude can you really see us? It was funny!
OBL-far.jpg

These dudes rocked it! I didn't even get tired of the song when editing it over and over again! It grew on me, and I even liked it right off the bat too hah---Its Reggae Hip-Hop different than what you are used to hearing or seeing haha hope you enjoy the film!

If you guys want to see a behind the scenes on our next video upvote and let me know in the comments!

Give these guys a thumbs up on YouTube, and drop them a comment if you like the song! I know they are checking every day and trying to grow their subscriber base!

I think I have them talked into doing a crypto song for us!...give me a shoutout in the comments if you guys wanna fresh crypto song from a local band?!
!

For my photo video peeps out there keep shooting! Watch the light, love the scene, be in the moment, ca-click---Upvote! Much LOVE!

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. I wish everything work out for you.

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.


how is it that you got 1.47 for your reply post from one vote and I got .02 out of eight votes? just seems odd you got so much for a reply...new to this--so learning the platform--

Hey bro, really like your hobbies. If you have some questions or need any help, feel free to follow me @cryptomoneymade. Greetings :)

Welcome, @klutch! Great to have you here :) That shot you took in Aruba is breathtaking! Followed ;)

Hi! Welcome to steemit...I hope you enjoy the community..... enjoy the platform..

Welcome onboard! Hope you'll find it great in here..


Welcome to Steemit @klutch!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Congratulations @klutch! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @klutch! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44