Introduction to me and soon to be posting video games

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20120707_113445.jpg From the left is Ed Boon Creature of Mortal Kombat, Me, and Seth Killian a Capcom Rep
Hello my name is Kenneth O'Connor. I am from Oklahoma city, Oklahoma United States. Since this is my first Steemit post. Am going to tell you about myself a bit.
Every since i was Seven years old games were my favorite thing in the world. Every day i would think of video games and the crazy adventures they took me on. Saving the world in Zelda or being a ninja in Tenchu !and ninja gaiden. Being a rock star in rock band or roaming the streets in Yakuza. When i feel like playing someone. I fight my brother and friend Michael in Street fighter, Soul caliber, and Marvel vs Capcom. Which made me love competition such as tournaments and events beating people trying to find out who is the best.
Some of those game i play now and days Are Dota2, Guilty Gear Xrd Rev2, and Street Fighter 5. I have never won a real big tournament, but i will be going to one soon tell you that in a little bit.
going to talk about what i do for a living
Always had a dream of making my own video game, that everyone would play. There was never a good school that offer good classes where i lived.
I found a job in software testing last year. Help me realise i could use this job to find my and put me on my path to my dream job.
So am going to tell you what is coming up next week which is super exciting. I Am about to leave for Japan. There is going to be so much food, Drinks, arcades to see!!! I will be sharing all my picture i take and more. It may only be a daily blog of the trip or maybe every two days so be sure to like and follow for that. I will be uploading videos of the arcade games will be playing or moments i find funny. We will be praying at a shrine for good luck and fortune. Near the end of the trip There is the FIRST EVER WORLD TOURNAMENT BEING HOLD IN JAPAN. I will be posting videos and pictures of that event so stay toon for that.

2017 Evo Finals Las Vegas

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem Kenneth

Hello welcome to steem Ed

Very well said welcome to steemit and I wish you all the best. Take care on your upcoming trip to Japan. =)

Welcome Kenneth, great to have you here! You seem an interesting personality. Wish you best of luck in upcoming tournament and more importantly making your own game! I followed you and I hope you will follow me too :) Let's grow TOGETHER!

I believe my recent blog will give you VALUE in solving your everyday life problems, please check it out https://steemit.com/life/@wild-forest/solve-your-problems-effectively-man-on-the-moon-contrast // More exclusive content coming up :))

That is so cool!
Welcome kenny!
Great post :D

So proud of you @kingko. I have strong feelings that you will go far and be one of the best game bloggers on steemit. ❤❤❤❤❤

keep up the good work. Nice intro post.

Welcome Kenny!!!
Hope you enjoy Japan!!

Thank you very much. i can't wait.

Hi Kenny! Welcome to Steemit. Our family @steemitachievers, is very happy to have you around! I am excited about the things that you will share. My son will definitely love you as he is also into gaming! Have fun steeming! :)

Hey Kenny! Glad you joined Steemit we need more gamers here and to preach the power and awesomeness of it!

Please make you check DLive and Dtube when you want to upload videos and gameplays.

I also suggest to look for @acidyo he runs some of the gaming content here and will be very helpful.

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you i will check him out

Welcome to this steemit family !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55