Introducing Myself @Kimorah to Steemit community

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Am Soroaye Mary by name also known as Kim which is a short form of my dialect name Kimipaghamini. I reside in Lagos Nigeria where I was born and brought up. I am from a Christian home. My family is an ardent believer of Christ . I believe and rely so much in God who has been and will continue to be my source of strength and inspiration.
IMG-20180108-WA0000.jpg

I am a lover of good music and I love to sing. It has been a part of my life ever since I was a child. I have never doubted the saying that good music is food for the soul because it fills my soul and makes me forget my worries. I love classical, contemporary R&B and most especially gospel songs. West life,Celine Dion,Derrick Haddon and Cece Wings are my favourite music artiste. I love music that talks about God and love.

I really like fashion because I feel it adds colours to my life and also adds more spice to my looks. I love to look good naturally in my simple and unique way.

I love nature and art works like sketching,painting,carving,sculpture to name a few. To me these things mirrors life. I am good @ sketching too.

I am a good and attentive listener. I always like to motivate,inspire and counsel people around me(I am naturally a talker). It always feels me with joy whenever people come to seek for my advice and I am able to help at the end of it all. And I love to be a good role model to younger generations.

I am someone who believes that true love exists. God is love and any love built on the foundation of God never collapses. Whenever I am down I only need to remember that God truly loves me and no one can make me happy like He does.

I love reading as it widens my scope of knowledge. Everytime I read I get to learn something new. And I also like to impart these knowledge to others.

I like writing also because it broadens my thinking capability and especially because I can express my thoughts more and expatiate on them . I love writing on health and science(once had a blog-Soroaye Mary's blog), stories(love and romance) and other things I find interesting. I like poems too cause it adds meaning to life.

I am a dream chaser and a goal getter. In the African setting it is the believed that a woman ends up in the kitchen being a house wife and therefore shouldn't struggle to earn big or pursue certain careers especially the ones that would bring her to limelight. But I want to counter that and be a strong and independent woman who fights to achieve any goal she has set to accomplish.

I am not a very social person but I really like to meet new people,share my ideas and learn new ideas. And I feel steemit is giving me the platform and also make me improve in my social life. Thanks for accepting me to the steemit community.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @kimorah!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

This post has received a 0.09 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Nice intro you're going to have a very interesting blog I can't wait to see see some of your nice sketches and I also love music. What state in Nigeria are you from?

Am From Ondo state. It's really nice to meet someone who loves music. And I hope u can sing too

I can try... Nice to meet you I just followed you, you should too

Welcome to Steemit! Hope to see some content made specifically for the community here.

Thank you. Am really glad to be part of the steemit community and I appreciate your welcome.

WELCOME TO STEEMIT!

*Welcome, I wish you all the success on Steemit.

tenor.gif
Source: Tenor Gifs

Thanks very much. I really appreciate your welcome

You are welcome! I just followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to working together long term. Please check out my blog posts, perhaps you may like it!

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and welcome, and you are lovely.

Thanks for the complement

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by olamatto from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Welcome to this great community @kimorah...hope you enjoy your stay here.

Thanks a lot I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68596.26
ETH 2701.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72