introducing, kimorabee

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians!

I guess it's time to introduce myself...My name is Kimora! I am an entrepreneur, healer, artist and activist.
26001309_1548164228607167_9129656864434811623_n.jpg

I grew up in Washington D.C where I went to an all-girls school from 4- 12th grade. It really looked like Hogwarts! For undergrad, I went to Wesleyan University in Middletown, CT and studied pre-med, performance arts, and ran on the track & field team. During college I was studying to become the doctor my mother always wanted me to be. I met my best friends who inspired me to follow my passions which led me to Los Angeles, California pursuing health, wellness, and the arts.

image.png

I am a certified yoga teacher, health and wellness writer for a small magazine, plant-based lifestyle advocate, and the founder of a health foods company called MalibuTrailMix!

IMG_6913-2.JPG

I also am an actress and model. Some of my most popular modeling work was for Kanye West, at the Hollywood Bowl!

image.png

Some of my favorite things to do are gardening, yoga, surfing, skateboarding, eating healthy, and helping other people achieve their goals as well.

So.jpg

As a person who has seriously struggled with depression, I would say I choose every day to live in the positive, and this practice has truly made me a much happier person, but I still have a lot of work to do. As Abe Lincoln once said, “Most people are as happy as they make up their minds to be.”

So grateful to be a party of this growing community. I am still figuring out how this works, so feel free to give me any tips and pointers! looking forward to connecting with all of you. <3

Love and light,

Kimora

Sort:  

Hiyaaaaa :) Welcome to steemit. I'm also a newbie. I hope you enjoy it here. Looking forward to your future posts :)

yeaaa! can't wait to read your poetry.

Welcome! Excited to follow your future content!

thanks kati!

Welcome to steemit. Good luck.

thank you!! it's going to be an awesome journey.

Welcome!!
Looking forward to your posts.

thanks for the follow & support!!

Hi hot girl, I'm giving away 10 Steem Dollars check my post to find out more

https://steemit.com/giveaway/@stevekelly/get-free-steem-dollars-huge-steem-dollars-giveaway

hey! im kimora. thanks for reading my post. i just entered your giveaway!

welcome! Nice to meet you.

thanks! GO STEEM!

Excellent Pictures!
Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you. :-)

Upvoted and followed!

(If you have any questions about working with Steemit just ask and I'll answer them if I can)

I hope you have lots of fun here and make many friends! :-)
Thank you for sharing! :-)

WELCOME-Y-P-giphy.gif

thank you for your help!! so grateful! i'll be sure to ask you!!

You're very welcome!
Thank you for your reply!☺

definitely followed you. into adaptogens and star systems. how do you make more $ per post?

Your pictures are fascinating!
I am also newbie, Nice to meet you, I'm a traveler from south korea

appreciate your visit to my page!

surfs up! welcome, fellow Angeleno

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50