You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another USSR child.

Hi Ann, welcome to Steemit! Growing up in Russia is likely very far from my own background having grown up in Belgium, but I can relate with your experience of migrating to start a life in a different country. I have moved to Canada last year to live with my husband and especially the first few months can feel quite vulnerable having to learn new people, customs and language. I love how it's in those day-to-day experiences that one person can relate to another despite having an entirely different cultural background :)

Sort:  

Hey Kim! Nice to meet you and thank you for sharing your story with me. I agree, Russia and Belgium are quite different, I've been to Belgium once, to a small town called Dinant, I didn't get to spend a lot of time there, but I remember it was beautiful.
Moving away from everything you're used to and placing yourself in a new environment is challenging indeed, it is a good feeling to have people you can relate to though :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39