Introduction Post. A Man of Many Talents (reintroduction)

Hello Steemit Users
This is a Reintroduction

My name is Johnny Darko A.K.A. Kid Darko some call me Dorko 🤓. I have been on steemit nearly 1 year now. I recently took about 2 month vacation from steemit. With the boost in users joining steemit during my absence & since, I felt it would be a good time to reintroduce myself to the community.
I will start with how I became familiar with the steemit platform. I was streaming on twitch.tv creating some art live when a user asked me if I could draw a Pokemon with a steemit logo on his belly and he would donate me $20. I say sure why not. In truth I would have just done it free anyway. So I draw Blastoise with the steemit logo on his belly and whilst doing so he explains the steemit platform to me. This user is @acidyo , Thanks again buddy!

Apprehensive at first I decide to trust @acidyo and look into "steemit" to see what its all about. I witnessed blog posts with 1k+ payouts on them and was intrigued to say the least. I dug deeper eventually giving in and signing up for my own user account. At the time the platform was dominated by blogs about crypto and blockchain with only a hand full of artist quality artists posting work. I felt my work might be noticed and have a home here.
I think steemit is a place where we can all shine!
I now see what I had hoped to see when I joined which is a many many talented artist joining and posting on steemit. So many in fact it's hard for me to keep up with all the new artists joining. I don't want to make this post so long it loses peoples attention so if you would like to know more about me feel free to ask questions in the comments.

Tattooing

I am an Artist, Model, Gamer & steemit Blogger. My main art is tattooing. I have been tattooing for 20yrs now. I have made many posts of my work over the last 10 months on steemit. here are a couple I really like.

Click links for articles or photos for photo only
Steemit Link
Steemit Link
Steemit Link
Steemit Link
Steemit Link
Steemit Link

Photography

I am no professional when it comes to photography but I do feel I have an artistic eye and I have been learning a lot in the past 8 months. I really look forward to learning more and have had a lot of help from the steemit community.
Photography is a stress relieving activity for me so I shoot mostly nature but also will start doing some cosplay photoshoots in the near future. Below are some of my favorite photos I have taken.

Camera:
Canon Rebel SL1

EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS II
EF 50mm f/1.8 STM (nifty fifty)
Steemit Link
Steemit Link
Steemit Link
Steemit Link
Steemit Link

Modeling

Not only do I like to take pictures but I like having my picture taken. So much that I took up modeling and have done some interesting stuff. I have done a few different types of modeling from Clothing, fashion, nude & live webcam modeling.
Both my wife @denvermax & I post nsfw content of our modeling so if that is something you would rather not see but would like to follow make sure you have your nsfw filter set to "always warn" in the settings tab.
Below are some of my PG modeling pics.
click images to enlarge









Gaming

I have been playing video games since I could pick up a controller. Video games have always been a part of my life. I feel they are good stress relief.
I prefer retro games for the most part. I do get into some newer games but mostly I play and stream retro games on a website called twitch.tv. I like to speedrun Mario games and also The Lion King on SNES. Below I have provided some examples of my speedruns & gaming. Enjoy!

My Twitch.tv Channel


Super Glitchcat World
The Lion King Speedrun on SNES in 15:45
Super Mario World 11 exits Speedrun in 11.2 Minutes

Weather you already follow me already or just discovered my content please consider resteeming this post to help me build a larger blog community and help grow the art community even more on steemit.

Thanks for viewing my Blog


FOLLOW ME

steemit
YouTube
Instagram
Gaming Twitter
Modeling Twitter 18+
Twitch.tv Livestream
steemit.chat Username: KidDarko


Also Consider Following
@denvermax

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Land!

Welcome to visit: REPORTS FOR NEWBIES

Hello! It's nice to have the chance to meet you, so great for the reintroduction! You are definitely right about Steemit being a place where everyone can shine, and it's great to meet others with like interests. You sure do have a lot of interesting hobbies, and your tattoo work is simply amazing! What was your favorite tattoo piece that you've done to date?

Great story, Johnny!

Contact us at team [at] gogo.tattoo, so we can discuss gogo.tattoo/kiddarko and what it means to the future of the tattoo world ;-)

Its so awesome to have artists like you here, glad you decided to try steemit out and I remember when you became active and powered up all your liquids on your own initiative after having spent more time here!

If the time comes that I'm thinking of getting a tattoo it would be an honor if you would be up for creating it. :)

Thank you and it would be my honor to do that for you seeing as you brought me to this great place that has literally changed my life for nothing but the better. Just let me know :)

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it as much as I do.
I'm following you to know you better. Feel free to connect with me 😀

Really great introduction! Beautiful artworks and photos! +1 follower <3

STEEMSTOISE! Pretty great stuff, I may have to search you out one day to get some work done. Followed.

Thanks, I appreciate it

Welcome to Steemit!

oh my god!Blastoise

Nice to meet you!

You as well, I gave you a follow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83