A Nice Photo from Our Adventure to the Park

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

A Photo From the Falls

Camera: Canon Rebel SL1 w/18-55mm kit lens


click image for full resolution

I took this photo yesterday while @denvermax and I were at Minnehaha Falls, a park in Minneapolis Minnesota, USA. It was a beautiful day with clear blue skies. We spent about 5 hours at the park and I took a lot of photos but this is by far my favorite of the bunch. Make sure you click on the full scale image to see the colors and details. I will post more once done editing.

FOLLOW ME

steemit
YouTube
Instagram
Gaming Twitter
Modeling Twitter 18+
Twitch.tv Livestream
steemit.chat Username: KidDarko


Also Consider Following
@denvermax

Sort:  

Amazing photo dude! congrats!

down by the river?

That's right under the waterfall where the river starts, Had to go into the danger zone to get the shots :O

so nice

How did you get in that close? Normally wouldn't there be staff or some sort of blockade/chain to keep people out of those danger areas? It is a gorgeous picture, glad you didn't get hurt while taking it. :D

There is a fence yes, kind off. I see people back there all the time. little kids and everything. Never heard of anyone getting hurt but that's not to say it hasn't happened in the past. The lens allows me to get a closer shot than appears so I wasn't too close so no worries. there was some guys fishing on the shore. I got a good pic but still need to edit it. I'll share some more soon. Thanks for viewing and commenting

You are welcome. :D Thank you for taking the time to answer my questions. I look forward to your future pictures. :D

Thanks. I actually hope people communicate more in the future. I'm really friendly and enjoy talking about things

Me too. :D Have a good night. :D

That is beautiful and would make a lovely jigsaw puzzle. :D

Would you mind if I copied it into a puzzle program to make a jigsaw puzzle for myself?

I don't mind at all. I am glad you find as much beauty in it as I do. Thank again

You're welcome and thanks for giving me permission to use it. Take care. :D

it's nice to see another side to your photography :) I kindly invite you to check out the new re-brand of steemycam.com. We launch in a few weeks!

Well as a model I do mostly fashion, nude and sexually explicit work but when I use the camera I find beauty in many other things as well so I try to capture the beauty I see in everyday life. Thanks I really appreciate it.

Beautiful shot @kiddarko! :)

Great shot @kiddarko! I used to go to that park as a child. Now I live in NYC. I'll have to get you to show me around the twin cities next time I'm in town to see family.

Awesome! So many people from Minnesota on here! :)

Not much to do in the winter @kiddarko... we have lots of time to learn skills we thoughts were useless lol Like building computers, coding, and reading tech manuals.

True, I did however enjoy skateboarding as a kid the whole 2 months a year it's possible here, ha!

@kiddarko WOW , thats some nice talent you have , Keep it coming !! RS and UP

Oh nice! thanks you so much!

Nice view .

Great work I love the shot. Enjoy your post ;) Upvote ;)

Thanks!

You welcome ;)

Incredible view, what camera do you use?

Darn, I usually put that info in excuse me for that. I use a Canon SL1 This was shot with the kit lens

You did well. Thank you my best friend

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58927.54
ETH 2514.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48