Introducing Kiara Antonoviche - My First Post & Goals

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!  

The name that I have chosen for myself is Kiara Marie Antonoviche. This is not who I am yet, but she is the woman I will someday be.

If you would like to understand me better, ask yourself the following question:

Is doing the least amount of harm synonymous with doing the most amount of good?

This philosophical question is the reason I am making my appearance here on the Steemit platform. I wish to change the world for the better... to create a positive force that sweeps through the people around me. I want to do the most amount of "good" - to volunteer, to stretch out a helping hand, to save lives, and be a role model. 

But, while I can certainly make an impact, I cannot shoulder the weight of the world. I cannot and I will not take that responsibility. I can only change and improve myself... and my world. So I am going to strive to reduce the negatives in my life and do the least amount of harm. This is my story of personal development and growth as a human being.

What do I want my world to look like?

My goal is to create an oasis - a calm island in the storm of a raging, turbulent society. I want to waste less and live more. I plan on returning to nature and living peacefully with all inhabitants of this earth. I will reign in my materialistic mindset and live a more minimalistic lifestyle. I will reduce my negative impact by gradually incorporating a Zero Waste way of life. I would like to eliminate my dependance on other living beings by slowly adopting a vegetarian diet. And one day with support from Steemit, I would like to create a successful and sustainable homestead on an uncultivated plot of land owned by my family in the Midwest. I hope to be able to use the SBD from this blog to fund and further advance this "Steemit community homestead!"

I understand that changing my lifestyle and habits to match my beliefs will be a long and arduous journey... not to mention there is a lot of manual labor to be done cultivating and maintaining the land. 

But if I am not living the life that I want, then what is the point? If I am not the embodiment of my values, who am I? 

This blog will follow my journey of personal development and the creation of the future Wild Rose Acres Homestead. I'm very excited to share this adventure with you all! 

Follow @kiaraantonoviche

Photography from Pexels and used under the CC0 license. 

This photo is a visual representation of who I am - I am a private person and will not be sharing a photograph of myself as this is my alias. Thanks for your understanding!   

This is a 100% Steem power up blog!

Sort:  

Welcome Kiara! Change is always difficult but I like the way you think, I had a major change in my life 6 months ago so I get what you are saying. You might like this post: https://steemit.com/faithinhumanity/@anomadsoul/faith-in-humanity
Welcome again, I hope your plan goes as you want it!

Thank you @anomadsoul! I appreciate the support... and the link! I get discouraged easily but seeing things like this really does restore my faith in humanity! Now all I have to do is become the change :)

Exactly, be the change you want to see in the world.
We will be reading each other.
Don´t get discouraged! Give courage to other!

welcome to steemit @kiaraantonoviche

It is a pleasure for you to join us on this awesome platform. Looking forward to your posts.

You can participate in the 50 word story contest for new steemians for a chance to win Big

Thanks for the share! I think i will participate also!

Thank you @ogochukwu! I appreciate the comment and warm welcome :)

Hi Kiara, welcome to Steem! :-)

Thank you @demotruk, I appreciate it! :)

Quality intro post. Good to have you :)

Welcome!

upvoted
@shayne

Thank you very much @shayne!

Welcome to Steemit @kiaraantonoviche. I will support your quest for a better world by following your blog. Have a great ride here.

Thank you so much @bart2305! I appreciate the follow :) hopefully I do not disappoint!

Hi Kiara ! Warm welcome to the steemians' community . Really great to see you here. Happy Steeming !!

Aw thank you for the warm welcome @akkha! I'm overwhelmed by the positive response I've received so far!

You are welcome @kiaraantonoviche ! Lets be in touch .

Hi Kiara, lovely name by the way! Welcome to Steemit. OK I'll answer your Q now:

Is doing the least amount of harm synonymous with doing the most amount of good?

No. Life is a paradox, so this simple equation cannot apply to all good in this world. It's a lot more complicated than that ;)

Thank you @mindhunter! You're the first to answer the question and I completely agree with your response! Life definitely consists of grey area - there are rarely black and white answers. I simply appreciate that doing good and reducing harm BOTH make the world a better place :)

Kiara, I am in complete agreement with you. I think you'd like the #philosophy tag on here. I write a lot of articles for this tag, so stay tuned. I've not written a philosophy article today, but I will try to get to one after our conversations. I do look forward to reading your own personal musings too. Steem on :)

Thank you for the tip, I will definitely tag some of my musings with the #philosophy tag! I look forward to reading your articles too! Followed :)

Thanks Kiara. I promise to get typing soon. If you ever suffer from a lack of ideas or brain freeze just drop me a line and I'll throw you a philosophy or spiritual bone :D Have fun and make friends!

welcome to steemit @kiaraantonoviche. so glad having your personality in this platform, looking forward to more of your posts.

followed you.

Thank you @frank4jesus! I appreciate it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97